Vascular Medicine & Surgery
Clinical Scenarios in Vascular Surgery by Gilbert R. Upchurch; Peter K. Henke; Gilbert R. Upchurch
Now greatly expanded to include all common open surgical and endovascular interventions for both arterial and venous diseases, Clinical Scenarios in Vascular Surgery, 2nd Edition , is ideal both for general surgery residents and surgeons in practice. You'll explore 124 case scenarios, each presented in an easy-to-digest format, designed to be read in one sitting. After each case, there are two multiple choice questions that allow for a self-assessment of the case material. With nearly twice the number of chapters as the first edition, this updated text reflects the tremendous advancements that have been made in the diagnosis and treatment of vascular disease, including the new terminology, tests, and procedures that every contemporary surgeon needs to know.Key Features Study efficiently and effectively for oral board review, or use the cases for quick clinical reference or self-assessment. Progress logically through each case: patient presentation, differential diagnosis, workup (including diagnostic imaging), diagnosis and treatment, surgical approach, special intraoperative considerations, postoperative management, case conclusion, take-home points, and a short list of suggested readings. Test your comprehension and prepare for exams with NEW multiple-choice questions following each case. Expand your knowledge of venous disease and dialysis access with greater coverage of these timely topics. Clearly visualize every case thanks to a full-color design and hundreds of clear, high-quality illustrations throughout. Learn to anticipate important elements of each case with tables that summarize key technical steps and potential pitfalls. Benefit from the knowledge and experience of nearly 200 expert contributors who are on the cutting edge of clinical vascular surgery. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451192131
Publication Date: 2015-05-07
Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases by Todd Rasmussen; W. Darrin Clouse; Britt H. Tonnessen
Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases is a concise quick-reference guide to effectively diagnosing and treating patients with common arterial and venous vascular diseases. Chapter by chapter, content is presented in a convenient online format, and covers everything from the latest diagnostic methodologies to current catheter-based basics to post-op patient management. Diseases and conditions include diabetes mellitus, atherosclerosis, obesity, and more. Emphasizes patient management and care rather than the technicalities of surgical interventions. Thoroughly updated, incorporating recent advancements in endovascular technologies and procedures. Disease-specific chapters cover pathophysiology, pre-op management, diagnosis, examination, procedural planning, and follow-up. Practical, no-nonsense writing style designed for easy and quick absorption of material. Includes management checklists, referenced to current literature, that facilitate efficient care planning and activities. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781451175233
Publication Date: 2018-11-16
Rutherford's Vascular Surgery, 2-Volume Set by Jack L. Cronenwett; Wayne Johnston
Rutherford's Vascular Surgery presents state-of-the-art updates on all aspects of vascular health care. Extensively revised by many new authors to meet the needs of surgeons, interventionalists, and vascular medicine specialists, this medical reference book incorporates medical, endovascular and surgical treatment, as well as diagnostic techniques, decision making and fundamental vascular biology. Master the latest developments, techniques, and approaches with thorough updates on endovascular applications, vascular access, imaging, non-operative management, and much more. View clinical and physical findings and operative techniques more vividly with a full-color layout and images. Get answers you can depend on. Rutherford's delivers the world's most trusted information on all major areas of vascular health care, is written by international experts, and includes up-to-date bibliographies and annotated recommended references. Discover emerging techniques in rapidly advancing topics, with special emphasis on endovascular coverage, vascular imaging, angiography, CT and MRI. Explore brand new chapters on dialysis catheters, renovascular disease, and management of branches during endovascular aneurysm. Stay up-to-date with the latest coverage of endovascular procedures that reflects the changing practices and techniques in vascular surgery. Access the entire text, videos, regular online updates, self-assessment questions, links to Pub Med abstracts, and more online at Expert Consult. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
ISBN: 9781455753048
Publication Date: 2014-04-21
Strandness's Duplex Scanning in Vascular Disorders, 5th ed. by R. Eugene Zierler; David L. Dawson
Now in its updated fifth edition, Strandness's Duplex Scanning in Vascular Disorders proves why it's still the classic text on the use of duplex scanning in the study and diagnosis of vascular disorders. This evidence-based, real-world text is now expanded to cover all vascular duplex ultrasound topics, including principles and instrumentation; cerebrovascular; aortoiliac and peripheral arterial; peripheral venous; visceral vascular; and preoperative planning, intraoperative assessment and procedural guidance. Key Features: NEW chapters on cardiovascular risk assessment, indirect physiologic assessment of lower extremity arteries, intravascular imaging and physiologic assessment, pelvic venous insufficiency, and vascular applications in point of care ultrasound Coverage of topics: carotid duplex scan, vascular disease, vascular ultrasound, carotid artery ultrasound, vascular sonography, coronary heart disease, peripheral venous disease, sonographer training, diagnostic ultrasounds, peripheral vascular disorders, ultrasonography, cerebral vascular disease, occlusive vascular disease, vascular surgery Numerous full-color images, charts, tables, and new Doppler scan images Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering iOS, Android, Mac, and PC access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search tool that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick-reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451186918
Publication Date: 2015
Uflacker's Atlas of Vascular Anatomy by Marcelo Guimaraes
Offering detailed, well-illustrated coverage of the vascular anatomy seen on all imaging modalities, Atlas of Vascular Anatomy: An Angiographic Approach, 3rd Edition, presents the complete anatomy of the arteries, veins, and lymphatic system by body region. Experts in the field, each trained by Dr. Andre Uflacker, provide thorough updates throughout the text, including new slides and anatomical variations. This edition reflects recent advances in technology as well as new understandings of anatomy, making it an invaluable resource for vascular interventional radiologists and fellows, as well as surgeons, cardiologists, residents, and medical students. Covers all the vascular territories, including correlations with function and other critical anatomical structures related to the clinical and surgical application of vascular anatomy. Correlates angiographic images with full-color drawings to guide evaluation, management, and treatment. Includes additional variations of anatomy and new histology slides where appropriate. Contains numerous 3D cinematic volume-rendered reconstructions that provide exceptional visual clarity. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496356017
Publication Date: 2020-04-08
Cardiopulmonary Bypass and Mechanical Support, 4th ed. by
Offering a unique, multidisciplinary approach to the complexities of CPB, the 4th Edition of Cardiopulmonary Bypass and Mechanical Support: Principles & Practice remains the gold standard in the field. This edition brings you fully up to date with every aspects of cardiopulmonary bypass, including new information on management of pediatric patients, CPB's role with minimally invasive and robotic cardiac surgery, mechanical circulatory support, miniaturized circuits and CPB, sickle cell disease and CPB management, and much more. A newly expanded title reflects the rapidly evolving nature of extracorporeal technology, encompassing both short-term and long-term forms of cardiac and pulmonary support. Key Features The most comprehensive and authoritative text in the field, widely used by anesthesiologists, perfusionists, and cardiothoracic surgeons, as well as intensive care specialists, neonatologists, and interventional cardiologists. Provides expert, full-color guidance on equipment, physiology and pathology, hematology, clinical applications, and neonates, infants, and children. Addresses univentricular and biventricular assist devices, as well as the various forms of extracorporeal pulmonary support that may or may not include circulatory assistance. Includes a brand-new look at the Development of Cardiopulmonary Bypass, offering an up-to-date analysis of the history of the field. Two new co-editors, Drs. John W. Hammon and Barry D. Kussman, provide a fresh perspective and additional expertise. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451193619Publication Date: 2015
Khonsari's Cardiac Surgery: Safeguards and Pitfalls in Operative Technique, 5th ed. by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Unique in the field of cardiac surgery, Khonsari's Cardiac Surgery: Safeguards and Pitfalls in Operative Technique details the most important techniques in a concise, readable, and richly illustrated format, with a focus on avoiding and managing surgical pitfalls and complications. From general considerations through the surgical correction of acquired and congenital heart conditions, it provides a wealth of practical, hands-on guidance to help both seasoned and less-experienced cardiac surgeons achieve optimal outcomes. Key Features: Apply the very latest know-how with new sections on endovascular procedures, transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR), new approaches to Norwood reconstruction and repair of Ebstein anomaly, and alternative anatomic repairs of congenitally corrected transposition, as well as thorough updates to all chapters. Master nuances of surgical technique thanks to a wealth of step-by-step illustrations, many of them new, others colorized for greater clarity. Optimize outcomes with special coverage of avoiding and managing technical pitfalls and complications. Spot important details with the aid of distinctive "Nota Bene" notations. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451183689Publication Date: 2016
Mastery of Cardiothoracic Surgery, 3rd ed. by
This volume in the acclaimed Mastery Series delivers clear, how-to guidance on the most commonly performed procedures in adult and pediatric thoracic surgery. As with other volumes in the series, Mastery of Cardiothoracic Surgery delivers expert commentary from master surgeons following each chapter. Invaluable for cardiothoracic fellows, as well as thoracic and cardiac surgeons. Key Features Comprehensive text follows the Mastery style--with comments from the expert editors at the end of each chapter to help hone technique, improve results, and minimize error. Procedure-based chapters address critical details--from indications and preoperative assessment to surgical technique, postsurgical follow-up, and management of complications. Broad coverage addresses thoracic, adult cardiac, and congenital cardiac procedures to prepare readers for any challenge. NEW to the Third Edition... Full-color design and art enliven the text and facilitate visual learning. New chapters address key disorders and surgical interventions--including Ascending Aortic Aneurysms, Minimally Invasive Maze Procedure, Reoperative Cardiac Surgery, Repair of Esophageal Hernia, Repair of Pectus Deformities, Thoracic Sympathectomy, and Percutaneous Mitral and Aortic Valve Repairs. Companion website provides access to the fully searchable text and images from the book.
ISBN: 1451113153Publication Date: 2014
