Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by David X. Cifu
Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest advances and technologies, Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 6th Edition, remains the market leader in the field of PM&R. For more than 20 years, this bestselling reference has been the go-to resource for the entire rehabilitation team, providing in-depth coverage of essential core principles along with the latest research, technologies, and procedures that enhance patient care and facilitate optimal return to function. In this edition, lead editor Dr. David X. Cifu and his team of expert associate editors and contributing authors employ a more succinct format that emphasizes need-to-know material, incorporating new key summary features, including high-yield information and study sheets for problem-based learning. Focuses more heavily on rehabilitation, with case studies throughout and more comprehensive coverage of stroke evaluation, rehabilitation, and therapies. Provides expanded information on key topics such as interventional pain management options, gait and prosthetics, USG, fluoroscopy, electrodiagnosis and more. Features a new chapter on Occupational Medicine and Vocational Rehabilitation, plus enhanced coverage of the neurogenic bladder, rehabilitation and prosthetic restoration in upper limb amputation, and acute medical conditions including cardiac disease, medical frailty, and renal failure. Discusses quality and outcome measures for medical rehabilitation, practical aspects of impairment rating and disability determination, integrative medicine in rehabilitation, and assistive technology. Offers highly illustrated, templated chapters that are easy to navigate without sacrificing coverage of key topics. Includes access to dozens of even more practical videos and hundreds of integrated self-assessment questions for more effective learning and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323625395
Publication Date: 2020
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by Ian Maitin
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Maximize your patients' independence, quality of life, mobility, and functional improvement with this evidence-based guide to physical medicine and rehabilitation LANGE Valuable to practicing physicians, residents,medical students, as well as recertifying psychiatrists Includes timely chapters on sports, trauma, cardiac, and spinal rehabilitation Covers therapeutic exercise and treatment modalitiesfor pain and dysfunction Presents a practical approach to the physical medicine and rehabilitation patient, including common pathologies and complications Focuses on the clinical aspects of physical medicine and rehabilitation with an emphasis on evidence-based medicine Lays down a foundation of anatomy, kinesiology, and biomechanics before progressing to therapeutic exerciseand modalities Reviews diagnostic and therapeutic procedures performed by physicians such as electrodiagnostics, musculoskeletal ultrasound, and spine and joint injections Concludes with a comprehensive review of major primary care issues
ISBN: 0071793291
Publication Date: 2014
DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Principles and Practice, 6th ed. by Bruce M. Gans; Lawrence R. Robinson; William Bockenek; John Chae; Walter R. Frontera; Joel A. DeLisa
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Principles and Practice presents the most comprehensive review of the state of the art, evidence-based clinical recommendations for physiatric management of disorders affecting the brain, spinal cord, nerves, bones, joints, ligaments, muscles, and tendons. Written by the most recognized names in PM&R research and education, the Sixth Edition of DeLisa's pioneering textbook presents both the scientific fundamentals as well as the latest clinical treatments and rehabilitation techniques for a broad array of conditions, disabilities, and diseases. Now in a 1-volume and four-color format, for more precise, accurate, and easier reading. Focuses on current evidence and therapies, and includes the most recent changes and updates in the field. Features new chapters on the epidemiology of disability globally, polytrauma, and physical medicine and rehabilitation in disaster relief. Additional online-only chapter content (figures and tables) accessible through the eBook. Several international contributors have been added, giving this edition a global perspective. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496374967
Publication Date: 2019
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 4th ed. by Walter R. Frontera; Julie K. Silver; Thomas D. Rizzo
Packed with practical, up-to-date guidance, Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 4th Edition, by Walter R. Frontera, MD, PhD; Julie K. Silver, MD; and Thomas D. Rizzo, Jr., MD, helps you prevent, diagnose, and treat a wide range of musculoskeletal disorders, pain syndromes, and chronic disabling conditions in day-to-day patient care. This easy-to-use reference provides the information you need to improve patient function and performance by using both traditional and cutting-edge therapies, designing effective treatment plans, and working with interdisciplinary teams that meet your patients' current and changing needs. An easy-to-navigate format provides quick access to concise, well-illustrated coverage of every essential topic in the field. Presents each topic in a consistent, quick-reference format that includes a description of the condition, discussion of symptoms, examination findings, functional limitations, and diagnostic testing. An extensive treatment section covers initial therapies, rehabilitation interventions, procedures, and surgery. Contains new technology sections in every treatment area where recently developed technologies or devices have been added to the therapeutic and rehabilitation strategies, including robotic exoskeletons, wearable sensors, and more. Provides extensive coverage of hot topics in regenerative medicine, such as stem cells and platelet rich plasma (PRP), as well as a new chapter on abdominal wall pain. Delivers the knowledge and insights of several new, expert authors for innovative perspectives in challenging areas. Offers a clinically-focused, affordable, and focused reference for busy clinicians, as well as residents in need of a more accessible and targeted resource. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323549479
Publication Date: 2018
