Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology, and Genetics: An Integrated Textbook by Publication Date: 2021Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular BIology, and Genetics
Cell Biology, 3rd ed. by
The much-anticipated 3rd edition of Cell Biology delivers comprehensive, clearly written, and richly illustrated content to today's students, all in a user-friendly format. Relevant to both research and clinical practice, this rich resource covers key principles of cellular function and uses them to explain how molecular defects lead to cellular dysfunction and cause human disease. Concise text and visually amazing graphics simplify complex information and help readers make the most of their study time. Clearly written format incorporates rich illustrations, diagrams, and charts. Uses real examples to illustrate key cell biology concepts. Includes beneficial cell physiology coverage. Clinically oriented text relates cell biology to pathophysiology and medicine. Takes a mechanistic approach to molecular processes. Major new didactic chapter flow leads with the latest on genome organization, gene expression and RNA processing. Boasts exciting new content including the evolutionary origin of eukaryotes, super resolution fluorescence microscopy, cryo-electron microscopy, gene editing by CRISPR/Cas9, contributions of high throughput DNA sequencing to understand genome organization and gene expression, microRNAs, IncRNAs, membrane-shaping proteins, organelle-organelle contact sites, microbiota, autophagy, ERAD, motor protein mechanisms, stem cells, and cell cycle regulation. Features specially expanded coverage of genome sequencing and regulation, endocytosis, cancer genomics, the cytoskeleton, DNA damage response, necroptosis, and RNA processing. Includes hundreds of new and updated diagrams and micrographs,plus fifty new protein and RNA structures to explain molecular mechanisms in unprecedented detail. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and over a dozen animations from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323341264Publication Date: 2016
Color Atlas of Biochemistry by
Extraordinary color illustrations make biochemistry concepts easy to understand and retain Providing a powerful visual overview of the entire spectrum of human biochemistry, the third edition of the popular Color Atlas of Biochemistry is an ideal reference and study aid. It utilizes the signature "Flexibook" format, consisting of double-page spreads with clear explanatory text on the left-hand page and exquisitely detailed full-color graphics on the right. These "bite-sized" learning capsules ensure that your review of any given topic is quick, efficient, and comprehensive, allowing you to target the exact information you need for classroom and exam success. New features of this bestselling review book: Increased focus on pathobiochemical aspects and clinical correlations, especially useful for exam preparation in the clinical sciences New and expanded sections on the immune and digestive systems, motor proteins, transport processes, blood clotting and fibrinolysis, biochemistry of fatty tissue, metabolic integration, neurotransmitters and their receptors, signal transduction, and much more! Symbols for atoms, biomolecules, coenzymes, biochemical processes, and chemical reactions are color-coded to promote quick comprehension Computer graphics that provide simulated 3D representations of important molecules, making complex subject matter tangible Convenient color thumb index that guides you quickly through the book This superb didactic atlas has been used by medical and health science students worldwide since its first publication in German in 1994 and has since been translated into fifteen languages. Its unrivalled illustrations, concise text, and focused presentation all combine to create an excellent, high-yield study guide.
ISBN: 3131003731Publication Date: 2012-12-12
Goodman's Medical Cell Biology, 4th ed. by
Goodman's Medical Cell Biology, Fourth Edition, has been student tested and approved for decades. This updated edition of this essential textbook provides a concise focus on eukaryotic cell biology (with a discussion of the microbiome) as it relates to human and animal disease. This is accomplished by explaining general cell biology principles in the context of organ systems and disease. This new edition is richly illustrated in full color with both descriptive schematic diagrams and laboratory findings obtained in clinical studies. This is a classic reference for moving forward into advanced study.
ISBN: 9780128179277Publication Date: 2020
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 32nd ed. by
The biochemistry fundamentals every medical student needs to master--presented clearly and succinctly, with numerous case studies Concise but packed with medically relevant examples, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease. This authoritative clinical guide includes more than 600 illustrations, with each chapter featuring a section on biomedical importance summarizing the given topic. This authoritative guide presents information in a way that helps you retain everything you read, including case studies emphasizing the clinical relevance of biochemistry, review questions following each of the eleven sections, "Objectives" boxes defining the goals of each chapter, and tables encapsulating key information you must know. In addition, the authors have updated this edition with a new chapter on the importance and pervasiveness of transition metals. Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition delivers critical coverage of: Toxic naturally occurring amino acids Extraterrestrial biomolecules Computer-aided drug design cells, basophils, and eosinophils The role of complement cascade in bacterial and viral infection Secreted mediators of cell-cell signaling between leukocytes The hazard of antioxidants that down-regulate radical signaling for apoptosis and increase risk of cancer And much more
ISBN: 9781260469943Publication Date: 2022
Medical Biochemistry - an Essential Textbook by
The perfect biochemistry study tool for the classroom and examinations! Medical Biochemistry: An Essential Textbook, Second Edition by Sankhavaram Panini covers the clinically relevant biochemistry facts and concepts necessary for success in the classroom and on board examinations. This clear and concise new edition includes an expanded number of clinical questions, revised tables, diagrams, images focused on high-yield information, and an updated design. Key Highlights More than 350 full-color illustrations of biochemical pathways highlight associated disorders and drug targets The succinct, bullet-point format focuses on must master information Approximately 400 color-coded boxes connect biochemical concepts with basic science and clinical conditions About 365 board-style self-testing questions with answers and explanations are ideal for exam practice This is an invaluable resource for biochemistry courses and will greatly benefit medical students seeking a robust board prep for the USMLE® Step I or COMLEX Level I exams. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 1626237441Publication Date: 2021-01-04
