Dermatology
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas, 12th ed. by
Designed as both a superior standalone atlas and a pictorial companion to the 12th edition of Andrews' Disease of the Skin, Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas provides a remarkable collection of 3,000 high-quality images, resulting in the ultimate visual catalogue for those who see patients with skin conditions. New diseases and rare conditions are represented, along with relevant hair, nail, and mucous membrane findings. Concise introductory text for each chapter offers a quick overview and understanding to aid diagnosis.Includes 3,000 high-quality color images depicting the complete spectrum of skin diseases　in all skin types across adults, children and newborns.Highlights a wide variety of subtypes of common conditions such as lichen planus, granuloma annulare, and psoriasis.Relevant hair, nail, and mucous membrane findings are featured.Includes representations of important systemic conditions such as sarcoidosis, lupus erythematosus and infectious diseases.Features never-before-published images contributed by 54 global leaders in dermatology.Concise introductory text for each chapter gives readers a quick overview and understanding.Table of Contents is aligned with Andrews' Diseases of the Skin, allowing both books to be used in tandem.
ISBN: 0323441971Publication Date: 2017
An Atlas of Dermoscopy, 2nd ed. by
Building on a successful first edition, this revised and extended Atlas of Dermoscopy demonstrates the state of the art of how to use dermoscopy to detect and diagnose lesions of the skin, with a special emphasis on malignant skin tumours. With well over 1,500 photographs, drawings, and tables, the book has extensive clinical correlation with dermoscopic images, so readers can appreciate the added benefits of dermoscopy by comparing the clinical morphology seen with the naked eye with the corresponding dermoscopic morphology; extensive illustrations from the image collections of internationally recognized experts, who have years of experience refining their techniques; and extensive schematic drawings to help readers single out the key structures and patterns to recognize in the dermoscopic images. The second edition has important new material on such topics as observed differences between polarized and non-polarized dermoscopy, newly recognized structures and patterns, refined and revised suggestions for pattern analysis, dermoscopy of the hair and nails, and how to integrate dermoscopy into general clinical practice. It also covers dermoscopically equivocal, false negative, and false positive lesions; discusses further indications for dermoscopy beyond skin cancer; and details common checklists of criteria and algorithms used to diagnose skin lesions.
ISBN: 9780415458955Publication Date: 2012
Clinical Dermatology, 6th ed. by
Widely recognized as the world?s leading dermatology manual, the new edition of Habif?s Clinical Dermatology has been exhaustively updated to reflect today?s best practices. A wealth of new features makes it easier, than any other resource, to identify, treat, and manage the full range of skin diseases. And now, with Expert Consult functionality, you?ll have easy access to the complete contents online as well as hundreds of additional images and the updated DDx Mannequin at expertconsult.com. ".an excellent one stop, single volume resource which doubles as a combined atlas and textbook of general dermatology." Reviewed by glycosmedia.com, Sept 2015 Gain reliable, practical, and efficient guidance regarding the diagnoses and treatment of every dermatologic disorder you are likely to encounter. View the likeliest differential diagnoses for any body region with an updated DDx Mannequin online. Diagnose and treat diverse patient populations with expanded coverage of patients with skin of color. Treat patients who have been traveling abroad with new coverage of tropical diseases. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, images, dermatologic formulary, Differential Diagnosis (DDx) Mannequin, and much more from the book on a variety of devices. Make rapid, confident decisions on diagnosis and treatment by comparing your clinical findings to over 1,000 of the highest quality color images-including hundreds of original, never-before-published photographs-depicting virtually any skin condition. Apply the newest developments in diagnosis and treatment thanks to thorough updates throughout including an extensive section on the management of acne, eczema, and psoriasis as well as expanded coverage of arthropod disease. Prescribe effective dermatologic treatment with an expanded formulary to the most commonly used drugs; detailed guidance on the use of antibiotics; and the inclusion of the latest drug treatment options. Quickly access vital, up-to-date information from new tables throughout summarizing "need to know" diagnostic and therapeutic evidence.
ISBN: 9780323261838Publication Date: 2015
Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
Designed with practical usability in mind, Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4th Edition, helps you safely and effectively treat the skin disorders you're likely to see in your practice. Dr. Stephen E. Wolverton and new associate editor Dr. Jashin J. Wu lead a team of global experts to bring you concise, complete guidance on today's full spectrum of topical, intralesional, and systemic drugs. You'll prescribe with confidence thanks to expert coverage of which drugs to use, when to use them, and adverse effects to monitor. Includes new drug interaction tables, drug risk profiles, and FDA guidelines, as well as two new appendices that summarize chapter questions and summarize highest-risk drug interactions. Covers the best uses for new biologic therapeutics. Contains new chapters covering medical decision-making principles, PDE-4 and JAK inhibitors, interleukin 17 inhibitors, interleukin 23 inhibitors, additional biologic therapeutics, and hedgehog pathway inhibitors. Contains quick-access summaries of indications/contraindications, dosage guidelines, drug interactions, drug monitoring guidelines, adverse effects, and treatment protocols. Features a highly detailed, disease-specific index, as well as purchase information for major drugs. Helps you assess your knowledge and prepare for certification or recertification with about 800 review questions and answers throughout the book. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323612113Publication Date: 2020
Cosmetic Dermatology, 2nd ed. by
Back for a new edition, Zoe Draelos' outstanding resource to cosmetic dermatology again provides a highly-illustrated, clinical guide to the full range of cosmetic skin treatments. Bringing together experts from research, industry, surgery and practice, it is structured in four distinct parts for easy navigation by the busy clinician: Basic Concepts - giving an overview of the physiology pertinent to cosmetic dermatology and the delivery systems by which treatments can take effect; Hygiene Products - evaluating cleansing and moisturising products; Adornment - looking at aesthetic techniques such as cosmetics, nail protheses and hair treatment; Antiaging - ie, injectables, resurfacing and skin contouring techniques, and the rapidly growing area of Cosmeceuticals. With over 300 high-quality images and key summary boxes throughout, this new edition incorporates the newest procedural innovations in this rapidly developing field. Perfect for all dermatologists, especially those specialising in cosmetic dermatology and whether hospital-based or in private practice, it provides the complete cosmetic regimen for your patients and will be an indispensable tool to consult over and over again.
ISBN: 1118655567Publication Date: 2015
Dermatoethics: Contemporary Ethics and Professionalism in Dermatology, 2nd ed. by
This extensively updated textbook reviews the ethical issues faced within dermatology. Bringing together practical real-life case scenarios and scholarly analysis, it covers the foundations of bioethics, as well as ethical issues associated with the various roles dermatologists play, including clinician, professional, educator, business person, and scholar. New chapters on the ethics of dermatologic care during pandemics, non-traditional interventions, private equity in dermatology, self-care and improvement, skin cancer screening, maintenance of certification, the ethics of clinical trial design are also included. Dermatoethics: Contemporary Ethics and Professionalism in Dermatology, 2nd Edition creates a dialogue around issues of ethics and professionalism within dermatology and is an essential text for both trainee and practicing dermatologists wishing to immerse themselves in the key questions in the discipline.
ISBN: 9783030568603Publication Date: 2021
Dermatology for Advanced Practice Clinicians, 2nd ed. by
The newly updated, abundantly illustrated Dermatology for Advanced Practice Clinicians: A Comprehensive Guide to Diagnosis and Treatment, 2nd Edition is your complete, evidence-based guide to accurate and successful assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of cutaneous diseases. Focusing on the most common and most critical skin conditions, this expertly-written guide offers essential dermatology knowledge for diagnosing and managing a broad range of skin, hair, and nail conditions. Whether in primary care or full-time dermatology, this comprehensive text is both an ideal foundation for new practitioners and an essential companion to experienced clinicians. Improve your diagnostic accuracy, dermatology knowledge and skills with evidence-based guidance for management: NEW and updated scientific evidence that supports correct diagnoses and treatment NEW organization with sections and chapters grouped based on visual characteristics, anatomical location of condition, or by symptom or patient complaint More than 600 colorful, high-resolution photos that support prompt, accurate diagnoses Numerous charts, tables and detailed images followed by evidenced-based algorithms, pharmacologic management pearls, and NCAA guidelines for treatment of infections Practical support for everyday challenges with clearly worded definitions and descriptions of common presentations Easy-to-follow format for those in primary care, but comprehensive enough for those in full-time dermatology Explains pathophysiology and patient management topics in easy-to-remember terms, including: Fundamentals - Structure and function of skin, exam approaches, morphology, dermatologic therapeutics, and photobiology, photoprotection and photodermatoses Skin Tumors - Pigmented lesions and melanoma, precancerous and nonmelanoma skin cancers, benign neoplasms Acne and related disorders Red and Scaly Disorders - Seborrheic dermatitis, psoriasis, erythroderma, and others Infectious Skin Diseases - Superficial fungal and bacterial infections, viral infections, sexually transmitted disease, HIV and the skin Infestations, Stings and Bites Drugs, Hives and Angioedema - Adverse cutaneous drug reactions Inflammatory Skin Diseases - Treating blisters, inflammatory skin disease, vasculitis and purpura Specialized Skin Structures - Hair disorders; nail disorders; oral cavity, lips, gums, and tongue; genital dermatoses Childhood Skin Disorders Common Office-Based Diagnostic and Wound Care Procedures Chapter features include: Differential Diagnosis - Boxes featuring the most likely differential diagnoses Clinical Pearls - Highlighting key points from clinical experts on disease management, including pharmacology Clinical Presentations with Skin Findings and Non-Skin Findings Management and Patient Education - Bullet points containing prognosis and complications, patient education, follow-up, and referral and consultation topics About the Clinical Editors Margaret Bobonich, DNP, FNP-C, DCNP, FAANP, is Assistant Professor of the Department of Dermatology at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine and Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, as well as Adjunct Faculty at Florida Atlantic University, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing, and Director of the Dermatology Nurse Practitioner Residency at University Hospitals Case Medical Center Cleveland, Ohio. Mary E. Nolen, ANP-BC, DCNP, is the founder of the Dermatology Nurse Practitioner Fellowship, LaHey Clinic, Burlington, MA. She is currently Adjunct Assistant Professor at Florida Atlantic University, Lynn E. Connell School of Nursing in Boca Raton, Florida. Jeremy Honaker, PhD, MSN, FNP-C, CWOCN, DCNP, is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Dermatology Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine and is a nurse practitioner at University Hospitals of Cleveland Medical Center Department of Dermatology. Douglas DiRuggiero, DMSc, PA-C, is a certified physician''s assistant at the Skin Cancer & Cosmetic Dermatology Center in Rome, Georgia.
ISBN: 1975148355Publication Date: 2021
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Ninth Edition by ISBN: 1264278012Publication Date: 2023-04-17
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, 9th ed, by
For nearly half a century Fitzpatrick's has been recognized worldwide as the field of dermatology's cornerstone text. This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators. Fitzpatrick's skillful blending of science and clinical medicine is matched only by its scope, level of detail, and quality of presentation. The Ninth Edition continues this tradition of excellence with sweeping changes designed to make it even more relevant to today's practice and education. The ALL-NEW Fitzpatrick's: New editors diverse in expertise and international in location of practice have endeavored to build on the achievements of previous editions, while providing fresh insight into the content and new thinking regarding optimal structure of the book Reorganized and updated content - important general basic science concepts are extensively covered in dedicated chapters appearing at the beginning of the book, allowing subsequent clinical chapters to focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management Unmatched visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographs; all tables and At-a-Glance boxes are either new or completely revised An improved index to speed you to the information you require about a concept, condition, or therapy
ISBN: 9780071837798Publication Date: 2019
Genetic Skin Disorders, 3rd ed, by
This fully revised and updated edition of Genetic Skin Disorders reflects the most current understanding of the diagnosis, treatment, genetic basis, and differential diagnoses of inherited skin disorders. Organized with the needs of busy clinicians in mind, it offers detailed clinical guidanceon the signs, symptoms, mode of inheritance, recurrence risk, and diagnosis of over 300 skin disorders, all in an accessible, at-a-glance format. Annotated bibliographies highlight the most relevant and up-to-date medical literature. Newly compiled lists of support groups, both national andinternational, for patients and their families supplement the ample resources for medical professionals.Informed by the author's extensive clinical experience and suffused with a distinctive, witty voice, Genetic Skin Disorders is an ideal companion in the laboratory, clinic, or consulting room.
ISBN: 9780190276478Publication Date: 2017
Genodermatoses, 2nd ed. by
Specially designed for dermatologists, pediatricians, and family physicians, this user-friendly guide to genetic skin disorders is an ideal resource for both board preparation and clinical practice. To help make learning a difficult subject more efficient and effective, the text takes a user-friendly, visual approach, featuring more than 300 full-color illustrations and a format designed for maximum retention of content. You'll find features like these-- Each syndrome is presented in easy-to-read, two-page spreads, allowing you to read material in depth or at-a-glance Full body diagrams and clinical photographs of each syndrome Bulleted text summarizing the patterns of inheritance, prenatal diagnosis, incidence, age of presentation, pathogenesis, key features, differential diagnosis, laboratory findings, management, and prognosis Boxed features highlight clinical pearls and add insight and breadth to the material New syndromes such as PHACE, AEC, EEC, Griscelli, and Birt-Hogg-Dube As a board preparation tool or on-the-job resource, this powerful reference is valued for its breadth and depth as well as its compact, efficient format.
ISBN: 0781740886Publication Date: 2004
Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 5th ed. by
This must-have clinical reference, by Drs. Amy S. Paller and Anthony J. Mancini, provides practical, authoritative guidance for identification and management of all types of skin disorders seen in children and adolescents. Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 5th Edition, is ideal for pediatricians, dermatologists, family practitioners and anyone who sees children with skin disorders - no matter what level of experience you may have. Benefit from the knowledge and expertise of two leaders in the field, who provide a clearly written, consistent approach throughout the text. Stay on the cutting edge of what's new in pediatric dermatology - from the neonate to the adolescent - with the latest drug developments and disease classifications. Recognize virtually any skin condition you're likely to see thanks to more than 1,000 high-quality color images, including over 300 brand new to this edition. Find the most appropriate therapy options with updated evidence based guidance. Easily locate the information you need with more quick-reference boxes and summary tables throughout the text. Hurwitz provides the easiest access to the information you need to diagnose/treat the dermatologic ailments of your pediatric patients.
ISBN: 9780323244756Publication Date: 2015
Lever's Histopathology of the Skin, 11th ed. by
Rely on Lever's for more accurate, more efficient diagnoses! Continuously in publication for more than 65 years, Lever's Histopathology of the Skin remains your authoritative source for comprehensive coverage of those skin diseases in which histopathology plays an important role in diagnosis. This edition maintains the proven, clinicopathologic classification of cutaneous disease while incorporating a "primer" on pattern-algorithm diagnosis. More than 1800 full-color illustrations, including photomicrographs and clinical photographs, help you visualize and make the most of the clinical diagnostic process.Key Features New Clinical Summaries for most disease entities provide a concise clinical review before presenting histologic features. New Principles of Management section summarizes today's complex treatment modalities in one convenient place. Ultrastructural, immunohistochemical, and molecular techniques are discussed where they have value in identifying particular diseases. Updated chapter dedicated to algorithmic classification of skin diseases according to histologic pattern features helps you develop a differential diagnosis for unknown cases . Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451190373Publication Date: 2014
McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 4th ed. by
Winner of the British Medical Association award (Dermatology Book Category) and the The Society of Authors & the Royal Society of Medicine 2005 book awards (New Edition of an Edited Book) The most complete, in-depth coverage of the field available today in one source! It focuses particularly on aetiology and pathogenesis, disease mechanisms and includes all of the appropriate recent genetic, molecular and basic science data. More than 5,400 illustrations include depictions of clinical variants to support clinicopathological correlation and differential diagnoses. The 3rd Edition has been completely reorganised and redesigned to better meet the diagnostic challenges faced in everyday practice. Histologic diagnostic pitfalls are highlighted throughout and include detailed cross references for all relevant conditions. Recognize all the histological variations of any skin condition through coverage that integrates dermatopathology, clinical correlations, and clinical photographs. Easily reference key points thanks to bulleted lists of clinical features and differential diagnosis tables. Diagnose accurately using over 5,000 histopathologic and clinical illustrations that demonstrate the range of histologic manifestations. Stay current with updated and expanded coverage of diseases of the nail, cutaneous connective tissue tumors, tumors of the lymphoreticular system, and conjunctiva specimens. Minimize errors and formulate accurate reports by applying up-to-date molecular research tools, classification guidelines, immunohistochemical practices, and more. Effectively correlate your findings with clinical features through all-new, high-quality illustrations-none repeated from the previous editions-for each diagnostic entity. Access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com, along with a downloadable image bank and a link to PathConsult. McKee brings you the latest developments in the rapidly changing field of skin pathology which includes ALL new images
ISBN: 9781416056492Publication Date: 2011
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology, 3rd ed. by
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is a unique comprehensive and heavily illustrated reference on the dermatologic diseases of newborns and infants. It includes discussions of common and uncommon conditions seen in infants at birth and in the first few months of life. With over 600 superb photographs of normal and abnormal skin conditions including images of rare conditions, this easily accessible resource is essential for pediatricians, neonatologists, and dermatologists as well as other healthcare professionals involved in the diagnosis and treatment of dermatologic diseases in infants and newborns. "...Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is far more than an atlas. It is a state-of-the-art presentation of the diagnosis and management of skin disorders, and a road map for future interventions to enhance the well-being of the newborn infant." Foreword by: Richard A. Polin, June 2014 Get the depth of coverage you need to effectively diagnose skin conditions in neonates and infants. Expedite effective differential diagnoses with guidance from algorithms, lists, text, boxes and supporting images. Benefit from the experience of over 60 contributors from around the world lead by Drs. Lawrence F. Eichenfield and Ilona J. Frieden, two of the most important names in the fields of dermatology and pediatrics. Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information with new chapters on Papulosquamous and Lichenoid Disorders, Acneiform and Sweat-gland disorders and two individual chapters on Vascular Malformations and Vascular Tumors. See what to expect and how to proceed with new, high-quality illustrations and photos that provide even more visual examples of abnormal and normal conditions. Take it with you anywhere! Access the full text, image library, and more online at Expert Consult.
ISBN: 9781455726387Publication Date: 2014
Paediatric Dermatology, 2nd ed. by
Paediatric Dermatology is an indispensable and highly-accessible practical guide for all healthcare professionals faced with the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of children with skin diseases. The second edition has been fully revised and updated to take into account new advances intherapies including biologics and genetics, and emerging problems such as rashes associated with transplantation and immunosuppression.Divided into 39 comprehensive chapters written by experts in both dermatology and paediatrics, the book is organised according to presentation and body site rather than diagnosis, making it ideal for quick reference in the clinical setting, as well as general study.It contains over 325 full-colour, high-quality clinical photographs of skin conditions, as well as simple algorithms to aid diagnosis of common presentations such as itchy red rashes, blistering disorders, bruising, and nail disorders. Features of more rare dermatological conditions are listed underthe relevant clinical signs for easy reference and to aid diagnosis. Advice is given on when to refer to a dermatologist, while short descriptions of approved treatment modalities are given where appropriate.
ISBN: 9780198821304Publication Date: 2020
Rook's Textbook of Dermatology, 9th ed. by
Universally respected, Rook's Textbook of Dermatology is the most comprehensive, definitive and best-illustrated reference work for dermatologists of all levels worldwide and has been at the forefront of international dermatology publishing since first appearing in 1968. The Ninth Edition has been radically re-engineered to match the modern day challenges faced by dermatologists. Once again it has been published as a combined digital and print resource, but with a new online platform enabling easier and faster navigation. A common structure to describe and discuss each disorder has been adopted throughout, whilst maintaining the depth of information for which Rook is renowned. A high priority has been placed on the ease of extracting key information quickly: diagnostic algorithms and management ladders help the reader choose appropriate treatment strategies. More images than ever - over 5000 in total - aid diagnosis by displaying variations in disease manifestations according to body location, skin type and severity. The section on aesthetic dermatology has been greatly expanded with more coverage of procedures in this rapidly developing field. Rook's Textbook of Dermatology, Ninth Edition provides you with: The very best content from the number one brand in dermatology - an essential consultation tool for all dermatologists An outstanding combined digital/print resource, exhaustively covering every dermatological disorder A complete overhaul of its content - each disorder now follows a consistent templated approach A fresh approach to the classification of disorders and organization of chapters, of which there are now 160 instead of 80, all organised into 14 logical sections A newly designed sophisticated online platform with a fast and powerful digital search functionality - search by keyword, disorder or chapter or consult the online image database and get expert clinical advice more quickly than ever Lavishly illustrated chapters with over 5000 colour images showing variation in disease patterns by body location, skin type and severity Comprehensive coverage of medical, surgical and aesthetic dermatology, as well as the basic science underpinning the field An experienced British editorial team working with distinguished international authors and associate editor Greater emphasis than before on clinical studies/trials, society guidelines and the latest ICD codes While key references remain in the printed version, thousands more are cited in the book and can be accessed online, where each is hyperlinked to the relevant text Rook's Textbook of Dermatology, Ninth Edition is the complete dermatology reference work. More comprehensive than ever, with more images, more disorders covered and faster, more dynamic and wider digital search functionality. It is an essential resource for the modern day dermatologist, whether experienced or at the beginning of a career in dermatology.
ISBN: 1118441176Publication Date: 2016
Sauer's Manual of Skin Diseases, 11th ed. by
Trusted by generations of medical students, residents, and non-specialist practitioners, Sauer's Manual of Skin Diseases continues the tradition of excellence in the fully updated 11th Edition. This bestselling dermatology manual provides full-color photographs, step-by-step instructions, and easy-to-follow algorithms for diagnosis and treatment of all common skin conditions. The practical, user-friendly format consists of two distinct parts: the first part covers the diagnosis and management of the most commonly seen skin diseases. The second part is a comprehensive Dictionary-Index to the entire field of dermatology, including rare diseases and unusual dermatologic terms. Key Features: Features new chapters on Contact Dermatitis, Cutaneous Drug Reactions, Ulcer Management, Vasculitis, Skin Diseases in the Military, and Skin Disease in the Abused Patient. Includes more than 700 full-color photographs, as well as diagnostic algorithms based on site, type of lesion, and age of patient. Covers ethnic skin, the skin and internal disease, pediatric dermatology, skin aging, obesity and dermatology, skin disease in transplant patients, sports medicine in dermatology, cutaneous signs of bioterrorism, dermatoses of pregnancy, and many more specialized areas. Continues Dr. Sauer's commitment to simple, basic, and concise dermatology guidance for primary care practitioners, students, and others who need to effectively diagnose and treat common skin disorders. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
ISBN: 1496329937Publication Date: 2017
Treatment of Skin Disease, 5th ed. by
Covering more than 250 of the most common dermatologic conditions from A to Z, Treatment of Skin Disease, 5th Edition, by Drs. Mark G. Lebwohl, Warren R. Heymann, John Berth-Jones, and Ian Coulson, is your go-to resource for authoritative, evidence-based treatment strategies in your daily practice. This award-winning text provides guidance on the fast-moving dermatological therapy options for virtually any skin disease you're likely to encounter, including third-line and unusual therapies when initial options have not been successful. Summaries of each treatment strategy are accompanied by detailed discussions of treatment choices, with ratings on a consistent scale ranging from clinical studies to anecdotal reports. Puts every possible therapeutic option at your disposal - including management strategies and first- to third-line therapies - for a truly complete guide to the vast array of dermatologic treatment options. Presents information in a consistent, tabular format, with checklists of diagnostic and investigative pearls and color-coded boxes for quick reference. Offers the combined knowledge and expertise of the world's leading authorities in dermatology. Features eight all-new chapters on Atypical Fibroxanthoma, Confluent and Reticulated Papillomatosis, Cryopyrin Associated Periodic Syndromes (CAPS), Hypopigmented Dermatoses, Nail Psoriasis, Necrolytic Acral Erythema, Post-inflammatory Hyperpigmentation, and Regional Pain. Provides more than 250 full-color clinical images of skin diseases, most of which are new to this edition. Includes off-label uses, new treatments like therapeutic antibodies and hedgehog inhibitors, and new indications for existing treatments. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702069123Publication Date: 2017
