Cardiology
Abrams' Angiography, 3rd ed. by
Reflecting recent interventions of startling impact and clinical benefit and honoring the field's legacy of innovation, this Third Edition of Abrams' Angiography: Interventional Radiology has been completely revamped to reflect the fast-moving landscape of interventional radiology. To provide a fresh take on leading-edge subjects, new series editors, Drs. Jean-François H. Geschwind and Michael D. Dake put together a team of 60 of today's most renowned authorities to focus on the 100 topics essential to mastering contemporary interventional radiology. Now in vibrant full-color, this Third Edition begins with an all-new section on interventional oncology, which includes expert coverage of organ-specific cancers and specialized interventional techniques in cancer care. Many of the themes considered in the vascular sections are rooted in the original stock of the initial landmark Abrams' volume, updated to focus on current understanding. Features Comprehensive, step-by-step coverage of all contemporary vascular and non-vascular interventional procedures. New Oncology section includes 21 expert chapters that walk through all aspects of interventional oncology, from evaluation of the cancer patient and principles of chemotherapy to management of organ-specific cancers and specialized interventional techniques in cancer care. New Detailed coverage complemented by more than 1,100 full-color illustrations. Increased focus on surgical anatomy and the details of each technique. Expert chapters that capture the groundbreaking achievements of the field from the foremost authorities. New online solution site provides fully searchable access to the book--anytime, anywhere!
ISBN: 9781609137922Publication Date: 2013
Atlas of Cardiac Catheterization and Interventional Cardiology by
Comprehensive, current, and lavishly illustrated, Atlas of Interventional Cardiology thoroughly covers all of today's cardiac catheterization and coronary interventional procedures, including catheterization and stenting techniques, angiography, atherectomy, thrombectomy, and more. Full-color illustrations and procedural videos guide you step by step through every interventional procedure you're likely to perform. A one-of-a-kind, practical atlas, ideal for interventional cardiologists, trainees, and general cardiologists. Each chapter includes an introduction, several case studies, conclusion, and pertinent references. Complete coverage includes chapters on Catheterization in Childhood and Adult Congenital Heart Disease, Pitfalls in the Evaluation of Hemodynamic Data, Coronary Artery Anomalies, Pulmonary Angiography, Intravascular Imaging, Interventions for Structural Heart Disease, Thoracic Aortic Endovascular Grafting, and many more. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781451195163Publication Date: 2018
Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrhythmias, 4th ed/ by
From anatomy and diagnostic criteria through specific mapping and ablation techniques, Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrhythmias, 4th Edition, covers all you need to know in this fast-changing field. Ideal for practitioners who need a comprehensive, user-friendly ablation text for the electrophysiology lab or office setting, this authoritative reference offers quick access to practical content, using dynamic videos, detailed tables, and high-quality images to help you apply what you learn in your practice. Incorporates recent, exciting developments in the field, including new mapping, imaging, and catheter technologies and ablation techniques. Contains new chapters on Pulmonary Vein Isolation by a Cryoballoon Catheter; Substrate-Based Ablation for Ventricular Tachycardia; and Ablation of Genetically Triggered Ventricular Tachycardia/Fibrillation. Offers new and expanded coverage of difficult cases VT ablation, including VT storm and use of hemodynamic support during ablation; new techniques for ablation of persistent and long-lasting persistent atrial fibrillation; cryoballoon-based pulmonary vein isolation to treat atrial fibrillation; and more. Offers expert guidance on atrial tachycardia and flutter, atrial fibrillation, atrioventricular nodal reentrant tachycardia, tachycardias related to accessory atrioventricular connections, ventricular tachycardia, transseptal catheterization techniques, ablation for pediatric patients, and patient safety and complications. Helps you master each approach with exceptional visual guidance from nearly 300 new illustrations and figures, including many new ECGs, intracardiac recordings, as well as 3D mapping, ultrasound and fluoroscopic images. Includes numerous tables that provide quick access to key points, arrhythmia mechanisms, diagnostic criteria, target sites for ablation, use of special equipment, complications, and troubleshooting problems and their solutions. Provides access to 45 video clips (18 are new!) including newer techniques for transseptal access to the left atrium, expanded use of intracardiac ultrasound, techniques of pericardial access, and many more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323529921Publication Date: 2019
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology, 6th ed. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A concise, authoritative compilation of the essential knowledge needed to diagnose and manage cardiovascular disease A Doody's Core Title for 2019! * 37 chapters cover the major disease entities and therapeutic challenges in cardiology today * Chapters on major management issues such as pregnancy and heart disease, the use of anticoagulants in heart disease, and the perioperative evaluation of heart disease patients * Each chapter written by experts in that area, without losing the readability or coherence found in single-author texts * Logically organized into six sections: Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease, Ischemic Heart Disease, Arrhythmias, Valvular Disease, Cardiomyopathy and Heart Failure, and Systemic Disease and the Heart * NEW MATERIAL on the latest hypertension guidelines, new therapies for dyslipidemia management, new oral anticoagulants, and new antiplatelet and antithrombotic drugs * Organized for speed, ease of use, and clinical functionality * An essential quick reference for experienced physicians in the clinic or on the ward, cardiology fellows, students and residents, nurses, technicians, and other health care staff who provide care for the cardiology patient * More than 200 illustrations, including ECGs, imaging studies, drawings, graphs and charts * Emphasis on must know information makes it perfect for board review
ISBN: 1259641252Publication Date: 2023
The Echo Manual by
Ideal for residents, fellows, and others who need a comprehensive, clinically focused understanding of echocardiography, The Echo Manual, 4th Edition, has been thoroughly revised with updated information, new chapters, and new video clips online. Written primarily by expert authorities from the Mayo Clinic, this best-selling reference remains a practical guide to the performance, interpretation, and clinical applications of today's echocardiography. Features all-new chapters specifically devoted to 3D echo, interventional echocardiography, and hand-carried ultrasound. Includes new echo videos that provide a valuable learning experience of echocardiography in motion. Provides a concise, user-friendly summary of techniques, diagnostic criteria, and quantitative methods for echocardiography, Doppler echocardiography, and transesophageal echocardiography. Presents complex material in an approachable, visually appealing manner that focuses on the clinical application of echocardiography as a diagnostic tool. Covers the latest techniques, standards, and applications - all highlighted by more than 900 high-quality, annotated images that are true to gray scale and color. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496312198Publication Date: 2018-11-24
Electrophysiology of Arrhythmias, 2nd ed. by
This practical guide to the diagnosis and ablation of cardiac arrhythmias in the electrophysiology laboratory is an indispensable resource for electrophysiologists and general cardiologists. It contains an extensive, unmatched collection of intracardiac recordings, fluoroscopic and ICE images, and 3D color-coded electroanatomic maps (EAMs), making it the premier electrophysiology reference for gaining a better understanding of cardiac arrhythmias. Each chapter focuses on a specific arrhythmia and presents a systematic discussion of diagnostic and ablation criteria, followed by an atlas of electrophysiologic recordings. These illustrations demonstrate all key aspects of the arrhythmia: electrophysiologic features, mode of induction and termination, response to diagnostic pacing maneuvers, classic presentations, unusual manifestations, mapping techniques, and target site criteria for ablation. Significantly updated throughout with revised text and references, a new full-color format, as well as an increased number of high-quality illustrations that give a more complete understanding of each arrhythmia. Four new chapters covering Intracardiac Echocardiography, Transeptal Catheterization, Long RP Tachycardias, and Unusual Electrophysiologic Phenomena keep you up to date with new and fascinating areas in the field. Extensive use of ICE provides a clear understanding of the location of specific cardiac structures responsible for arrhythmias. 12-lead EKGs are correlated with corresponding intra-cardiac recordings; intra-cardiac recordings are correlated with corresponding EAMS; and each EAM is coupled with corresponding fluoroscopy, intracardiac echocardiography, computed tomography, and magnetic resonance imaging. Each high-quality figure is systematically formatted and annotated to provide a rich collection of detailed tracings. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975101107Publication Date: 2019
Feigenbaum's Echocardiography, 8th ed. by
Continuing the long-standing Feigenbaum tradition as an authoritative, comprehensive echocardiography resource, the thoroughly revised Feigenbaum's Echocardiography, Eighth Edition, helps echocardiographers, fellows, clinicians, and sonographers master the art and science of echocardiography and stay current with all that's new in the field. Written by William F. Armstrong and Thomas Ryan, it guides you through pertinent physics, technology, clinical applications, and new developments in the field. As in the past, the book is written primarily for the practitioner who uses echocardiographic methods to care for and manage patients, with a focus on appropriate clinical applications. Features enhanced online content including echo clips, case studies, and more. Includes new content specifically for cardiac sonographers. Reflects new training guidelines for cardiology fellows emphasizing the importance of echocardiography in the general practice of cardiology. Describes the interrelationship of other imaging technologies with echocardiography and the role of echo as part of a multimodality approach to patients. Contains more than 1,600 high-quality illustrations - 600 in full color. Covers the use of 3D echocardiography and perfusion imaging; current AHA/ACC guidelines, appropriate use guidelines, and the mechanics and utility of strain and strain rate imaging. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781451194272Publication Date: 2018
Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, 15th ed. by
The landmark text that belongs in the hands of every cardiologist--fully updated and reorganized to make it more patient-centric than ever World-famous for its authority, currency, and clinical relevance, Fuster and Hurst's The Heart is cardiology's longest continuously published reference book. Written to meet the ever-changing needs of cardiologists, fellows, and interns, this trusted classic offers a solid foundation in cardiovascular medicine and complete coverage of all major cardiovascular topics. For this brand-new edition, cardiology legend Dr. Valentin Fuster and his editorial team have significantly enhanced this definitive guide to make it even more focused on the practicalities of patient care. Enhancements include: Content presented in a more methodical pattern, from mechanism to management Chapter summaries and infographics throughout Engaging visual/text features highlighting genetics, epidemiology and natural history, invasive and noninvasive diagnostics, treatment, clinical therapeutic challenges, and risk factors. ACC/AHA/ESC guidelines in all chapters
ISBN: 1264257562Publication Date: 2022
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
Accessible, evidence-based guidance on managing patients with hypertension. Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension provides you with current, practical, evidence-based recommendations for preventing and treating all forms of hypertension. Integrating the latest basic science findings and clinical trial data, this 11th Edition enables you to put the latest approaches to work in managing your patients. Comprehensive updates throughout place the most recent management recommendations at your fingertips. Updated coverage brings you up to speed on the pathogenesis of hypertension and many other evolving areas. Abundant algorithms and flow charts facilitate clinical decision-making. An accessible, straightforward writing style and a user-friendly two-color design makes it easy to find and apply the information you need. Full- text online access includes links to Pub Med for many key bibliographical references. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search feature that pulls results from your notes, everything in the book, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Ability to highlight text for easier reference of key content Ability to share notes with friends and colleagues Ability to save your favorite content for future, quick reference
ISBN: 1451190131Publication Date: 2014
Marriott's Practical Electrocardiography by
Providing a solid foundation in current ECG technology as well as the newest diagnostic applications, Marriott's Practical Electrocardiography, Thirteenth Edition, delivers the information you need to quickly improve your ECG interpretive skills. Authors Dr. David G. Strauss and Dr. Douglas D. Schocken offer medical students, residents and fellows a detailed explanation of the ECG, rhythm analysis, and how to rapidly and accurately interpret ECG results. Helpful diagrams, tables, animations, and videos, plus new ECG quizzes online, improve your understanding and skills. Includes new, interactive and topical ECG quizzes available online through the eBook bundled with this text. Offers extensive content updates throughout, including substantial updates to the abnormal rhythms section of the book along with chapters on chamber enlargement, drugs and electrolytes, a new chapter on adult congenital heart disease, and more. Contains summary illustrations with each chapter to that allow you to quickly grasp concepts in an easy-to-understand, telegraphic style. Numerous animations throughout to help illustrate cardiovascular disease processes, their effects on the heart muscle, and their clinical manifestations on ECG readings. Uses ECG recordings, anatomical drawings, glossary terms, and animations, and tables to provide comprehensive guidance on ECG interpretation, with convenience glossaries at the end of each chapter that reinforce key terminology. Pairs diagnostic images with corresponding ECGs to enhance understanding. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496397454Publication Date: 2021-01-07
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need, 9th ed. by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Clear and concise, The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need has provided quick and accurate discussions on using an EKG to diagnose cardiac and non-cardiac conditions for nearly 30 years. This ninth edition is packed with full-color illustrations, real-world clinical scenarios, and step-by-step instructions--giving you the practical guidance you need to use an EKG in actual clinical settings with patients. Outlines processes for identifying and interpreting arrhythmias, myocardial infarctions, hypertrophy, atrial fibrillation, and other disorders. Features a lighthearted, lively writing style designed to be compelling and minimize confusion of principles discussed. New content added to reflect recent clinical and technological advancements. Depicts real-life clinical situations and provides important clinical context for EKG use. Advises on the dangers of over-reliance on computer interpretations and includes many other practical considerations that other books leave out. New EKG cases available in the companion eBook illustrate key concepts discussed throughout the book. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.
ISBN: 9781496377234Publication Date: 2018
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease, 7th ed. by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Enthusiastically acclaimed by medical students and faculty worldwide, this text is specifically designed to prepare students for their first encounters with patients with cardiovascular disease. Thoroughly revised by internationally recognized Harvard Medical School faculty and a team of select cardiology fellows and internal medicine residents, this seventh edition equips students with a clear, complete, and clinically relevant understanding of cardiovascular pathophysiology, setting a strong foundation for patient diagnosis and management. New seventh edition highlights: Review questions and answers in each chapter prepare students for course and board exams. New contributors include cardiology fellows and internal medicine residents, who worked closely with faculty to extend coverage of clinically pertinent issues for medical students. Updated content reflects the latest understanding of mechanisms of cardiac disease and technological advances. Classic student-friendly features: Full-color illustrations help readers visualize and quickly grasp key concepts. Medical imaging and color clinical photographs show real-world examples of many clinically relevant cardiovascular conditions. Introductory chapter outlines and end-of-chapter summaries provide organized, quick review of core information. Bonus online study tools: Animations help support understanding of complex, dynamic disease processes. Interactive question bank reinforces learning and improves retention.
ISBN: 9781975120597Publication Date: 2020
