Human Anatomy & Histology
3D Human Anatomy Atlas by Visible Body
Comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Structures from nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive systems. Microanatomy of tissue and special orgrans, including the eye, ear, and tongue. Muscle movements demonstrated in rotatable moving 3D models. Compare models side-by-side with cadaver images and diagnostic images. Includes detailed medical definitions, descriptions of injuries, diseases, and pathologies, and a question test bank for quizzing and improving anatomy mastery.
Publication Date: 2021
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy by Berthold Block
Beautifully illustrated with high-quality ultrasound images, an ideal beginner's guide; should be at hand in every ultrasound department. Now in its third edition, the Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy presents a comprehensive and systematic overview of normal sonographic anatomy of the abdominal and pelvic regions, essential for locating and recognizing the organs, anatomic landmarks, and topographic relationships. In its practical double-page format, ultrasound images and corresponding drawings are arranged by organs and scanning paths in more than 300 pairs, demonstrating probe positioning, the resulting sectional image, the anatomical structures, and the location of the scanning plane in the organ. Special features: In gallbladder, spleen, and kidneys chapters, revised and expanded series of ultrasound images with corresponding drawings Now with coverage of transvaginal imaging of the uterus and ovaries and transrectal imaging of the prostate Offers guidance on scanning paths and standard sectional planes for abdominal scanning, with photos demonstrating probe placement on the body and drawings showing the organs that can be visualized Helps grasp the relation between three-dimensional organ systems and their two-dimensional representation in ultrasound imaging Front and back cover flaps displaying normal sonographic dimensions of organs for easy reference Covering all relevant anatomic structures, important measurable parameters, and normal values, and including both transverse and longitudinal scans, this pocket-sized reference is an essential, high-yield learning tool for medical students, radiology residents, ultrasound technicians, and medical sonographers. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 3132422045
Publication Date: 2022
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, 15th ed. by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II
For more than seventy-five years, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy has maintained a tradition of excellence while continually adapting to meet the needs of each generation of students. The updated fifteenth edition is a visually stunning reference that delivers the accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance expected of this classic atlas, with new and enhanced features that make it even more practical and user-friendly. Illustrations drawn from real specimens, presented in surface-to-deep dissection sequence, set Grant's Atlas of Anatomy apart as the most accurate reference available for learning human anatomy. These realistic representations bring structures to life and provide students with the ultimate lab resource. NEW Illustration overviews highlight the autonomic nerves to clarify nerve and muscle innervations. NEW and updated images reflect the latest clinical insights through: 15 NEW Illustrations 160 revised figures NEW and updated surface anatomy images NEW pulses photos Renowned, high-resolution, dynamically colored illustrations organized in dissection sequence enable the formation of 3-D constructs for each body region and provide detailed, realistic reference during dissection. Tables detail muscles, vessels, and other anatomic information in an easy-to-use format ideal for review and study. Enhanced medical imaging includes more than 100 clinically significant MRIs, CT images, ultrasound scans, and corresponding orientation drawings to help students confidently apply the laboratory experience to clinical rotations. Color schematic illustrations reinforce the relationships of structures and anatomical concepts in vibrant detail. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, including interactive diagrams, video tutorials, flashcards, organ sounds, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
ISBN: 9781975138714
Publication Date: 2020
Histology: a Text and Atlas, 9th ed. by Wojciech Pawlina
Combining a reader-friendly textbook and a rich, full-color atlas, Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 9th Edition, equips medical, dental, health professions, and undergraduate biology and cell biology students with a comprehensive grasp of the clinical and functional correlates of histology and a vivid understanding of the structural and functional details of cells, tissues, and organs. The 9th Edition of this bestselling resource reflects the latest advances in cellular and molecular biology and relevant imaging techniques, accompanied by large, high-resolution illustrations and full-color photomicrographs that clarify microanatomy in vibrant detail. System chapters align conveniently with curricula units and emphasize a clinical context, making this proven approach ideal for integrated curricula as well as standalone histology courses. To accommodate reviewers' suggestions, the ninth edition integrates new information in cell biology with clinical correlates, which readers will see as new clinical information items highlighted in blue text and in clinical boxes (called "Folders"). For example, the last few years of the COVID-19 pandemic has sparked interest about the changes in normal tissue when infected by the severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) virus. Several chapters contain descriptions of these changes with underlying explanations of cellular and molecular mechanisms and clinical features presented by patients. Additional changes include the following: A new discussion on the mononuclear phagocytic system and the cell biology of resident tissue macrophage has been added. The latest research findings in immune cell activation have been incorporated. Updated cellular biology topics include beige adipose tissue, the epithelial-mesenchymal transition, conjunctiva- associated lymphatic tissue, biogenesis and function of peroxisomes, and microsomes as the newest discovered form of cell-to-cell communication. New, more detailed information about the histology of the female and male external genitalia has been included. The skin chapter has been supplemented and updated with many new additions, including of skin color and aging. With the constant improvement in microscopic methods, a new basic discussion on three-dimensional (3D) microscopy methods was incorporated in the methods chapter.
ISBN: 9781975181512
Publication Date: 2024
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 16th ed. by Anthony L. Mescher
This user-friendly text and atlas combination is filled with clear explanations, art, and micrographs to elucidate key concepts and facilitate learning For more than four decades, this trusted classic has been considered the hands-down best overview of human tissue structure and function. Accessible yet comprehensive, Junqueiras Basic Histology provides everything you need to know about cell biology and histology, integrating the material with that of biochemistry, immunology, endocrinology, and physiology; it provides an excellent foundation for subsequent studies in pathology. It covers all tissues, every organ system, organs, bone and cartilage, blood, skin, and more. Formatted in a way that optimizes the learning process, Junqueira's explains how to study the structures of cells and tissues; the cell cytoplasm and nucleus; and the four basic tissue types and their role in the organ systems. Each chapter includes multiple-choice self-test questions enabling readers to assess their comprehension of important material; some questions utilizing clinical vignettes or cases to provide real-world relevance. Junqueira's is written specifically for students of medicine and other health-related professions, as well as for advanced undergraduate courses in tissue biology--and there is nothing else like it. Features: Self-test questions in every chapter Key points and summary tables highlight key content Clinical correlations presented with each topic Illustrations depict key aspects of cell biology and histology Electron and light micrographs deliver a definitive atlas of cell, tissue, and organ structures Valuable appendix explains light microscopy stains Lab manual alerts readers to see what they are actually reading about in real-life patients; enhanced lab manual available online Links to Junqueira micrographs
ISBN: 1260462986
Publication Date: 2021
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th ed. by Arthur F. Dalley II; Anne M. R. Agur
Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore''s Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. A popular resource for a variety of programs, this proven text serves as a complete reference, emphasizing anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The 9th Edition reflects the latest changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as preparation for the USMLE while maintaining the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter clearly demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Updated introduction establishes the foundational understanding of systemic information and basic concepts essential to success from the classroom to the dissection lab. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Bottom Line boxes provide detailed summaries at a glance and underscore the "big-picture" perspective. Illustrated tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review. Chapter outlines help students find key information quickly and efficiently. Additional online resources: Interactive clinical vignette multiple-choice questions and answers provide valuable self-test opportunities for exam review. Case studies engage students in the clinical application process of anatomic principles. Clinical Blue Box videos further explore selected clinical applications. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
ISBN: 9781975154066
Publication Date: 2022
