Skip to Main Content
Health Sciences E-Books
Urology
The 5 Minute Urology Consult, 3rd ed. by Leonard G. Gomella
Grab your copy of The 5-Minute Urology Consult, 3e for rapid-fire reference in the clinic. This essential, easy-to-read text was designed to aid in the diagnosis and treatment of urologic problems quickly and efficiently. Engineered for crystal clarity, and chock-full of information and action items, the "5-Minute Consult" series includes facts and recommendations as informed by the most current data available, sourced from actual patient consultations and further reviewed by top academics and physicians. An invaluable resource for urologists, this book is perfect for the busy specialist or practitioner who deals with urologic conditions on a daily basis, as well as residents and fellows prepping for their certification exams. Features: Topics include adult and pediatric urology, and the subspecialties of urologic oncology, endourology, female urology, neurourology, andrology, infectious diseases, and renal transplantation International editorial board captured the widest array of diseases and conditions expressed worldwide Over 300 major diseases and conditions, with a lexicon of over 1,300 key concepts, diseases, complaints and conditions Visual algorithms and charts enhance clarity Drug Reference section outlines hundreds of urologic drugs and dosages Readable, two-color design and two-page layout Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451189988
Publication Date: 2014
Campbell-Walsh Urology, 11th ed. by Alan J. Wein; Louis R. Kavoussi; Alan W. Partin; Craig A. Peters
Internationally lauded as the preeminent text in the field, Campbell-Walsh Urology continues to offer the most comprehensive coverage of every aspect of urology. Perfect for urologists, residents, and practicing physicians alike, this updated 4-volume set highlights all of the essential concepts necessary for every stage of your career, from anatomy and physiology through the latest diagnostic approaches and medical and surgical treatments. Algorithms, photographs, radiographs, and line drawings illustrate essential concepts, nuances of clinical presentations and techniques, and decision making. Key Points boxes and algorithms further expedite review. Features hundreds of well-respected global contributors at the top of their respective fields. Four-volume set serves as a series of comprehensive mini-textbooks on every major subject in urology. A total of 22 new chapters, including Evaluation and Management of Men with Urinary Incontinence; Minimally-Invasive Urinary Diversion; Complications Related to the Use of Mesh and Their Repair; Focal Therapy for Prostate Cancer; Adolescent and Transitional Urology; Principles of Laparoscopic and Robotic Surgery in Children; Pediatric Urogenital Imaging; and Functional Disorders of the Lower Urinary Tract in Children. Previous edition chapters have been substantially revised and feature such highlights as new information on prostate cancer screening, management of non-muscle invasive bladder cancer, and urinary tract infections in children. Includes new guidelines on interstitial cystitis/bladder pain syndrome, uro-trauma, and medical management of kidney stone disease. Anatomy chapters have been expanded and reorganized for ease of access. Boasts an increased focus on robotic surgery, image-guided diagnostics and treatment, and guidelines-based medicine. Features 130 video clips that are easily accessible via Expert Consult. Periodic updates to the eBook version by key opinion leaders will reflect essential changes and controversies in the field. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience offers access to all of the text, figures, tables, diagrams, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. The new edition of Campbell-Walsh Urology is the must have reference for practitioners and residents!
ISBN: 9781455775675
Publication Date: 2015
Clinical Genitourinary Pathology by Andreas C. Lazaris (Editor)
This book presents clinicopathological insights into common genitourinary diseases, especially those of neoplastic nature, and introduces experiential learning based on case presentations (case-based learning). One of the tasks that trainees face is converting the extensive amount of data into medical experience. Using successive microscopic images, the book gradually and analytically presents diagnostic procedures for the genitourinary system (kidney, urinary bladder, prostate gland and testis). Characteristic cases are presented for each organ, each ending with a clinical commentary and key messages. This form of presentation helps readers acquire the valuable skill of effective diagnostic thinking, focusing their attention on the essential microscopic findings and disregarding insubstantial findings. Although clinical applications are frequently based on pathological findings which therefore need to be clearly described and recorded, the importance of this in everyday medical practice is often ignored by medical students and downplayed by clinicians. Demonstrating how knowledge can be practically applied, the book is a valuable resource mainly for residents in pathology, urology and oncology but also for medical students with a special interest in histopathology.
ISBN: 3319721933
Publication Date: 2018
Glenn's Urologic Surgery, 8th ed. by Sam D. Graham; Thomas E. Keane
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! A comprehensive but concise textbook focused on surgical procedures, established for over 30 years as a must-have surgical reference for resident and practicing urologists. Chapters are heavily illustrated and progress from Diagnosis to Indications for Surgery, to brief sections on Alternative Therapies, and then to detailed sections on surgical technique before closing with a discussion of outcomes as found in the literature. Each section will open with a thoroughly illustrated description of relevant anatomy. Key Features Each chapter takes you logically from diagnosis, indications for surgery, and alternative therapies, through detailed descriptions of surgical technique, and finally outcomes as described in the literature. Comprehensive, authoritative coverage includes all current operative procedures for each region of the genitourinary tract , including laparoscopic procedures, robotic surgery, nanotechnology, procedures to cure or alleviate incontinence, and much more. More than 1,300 high-quality illustrations help you visualize every important aspect of surgery, including more intraoperative photos and thoroughly illustrated descriptions of relevant anatomy that open every chapter. Concise, tightly formatted chapters ensure that you can find the information you need quickly. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781451191462
Publication Date: 2015
Smith and Tanagho's General Urology, 19th Ed. by Jack W. McAninch; Tom F. Lue
Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, Nineteenth Edition offers a complete overview of the diagnosis and treatment of the diseases and disorders managed by urologic surgeons. This trusted classic delivers a clear, concise presentation of the etiology, pathogenesis, clinical findings, differential diagnosis, and medical and surgical treatment of all major urologic conditions. The well-organized, user-friendly design makes relevant clinical information and management guidelines easy to find and simple to implement. * NEW full-color presentation * High-yield descriptions of the latest diagnostic modalities and management protocols * More than 1,000 illustrations and figures, including CT scans, radionuclide imaging scans, and x-rays * NEW chapters on female urology and pediatric urology * Ideal for residents and medical students who require a concise and comprehensive reference * Great for board preparation
ISBN: 1259834336
Publication Date: 2020
Urinary Tract Infections: Molecular Pathogenesis and Clinical Management by Matthew A. Mulvey; David J. Klumpp; Ann E. Stapleton
A comprehensive overview of clinically important infections of the urinary tract Urinary tract infections (UTIs) continue to rank among the most common infectious diseases of humans, despite remarkable progress in the ability to detect and treat them. Recurrent UTIs are a continuing problem and represent a clear threat as antibiotic-resistant organisms and infection-prone populations grow. Urinary Tract Infections: Molecular Pathogenesis and Clinical Management brings the scientific community up to date on the research related to these infections that has occurred in the nearly two decades since the first edition. The editors have assembled a team of leading experts to cover critical topics in these main areas: clinical aspects of urinary tract infections, including anatomy, diagnosis, and management, featuring chapters on the vaginal microbiome as well as asymptomatic bacteriuria, prostatitis, and urosepsis the origins and virulence mechanisms of the bacteria responsible for most UTIs, including uropathogenic Escherichia coli, Proteus mirabilis, and Klebsiella pneumoniae the host immune response to UTIs, the rise of antibiotic-resistant strains, and the future of therapeutics This essential reference serves as both a resource and a stimulus for future research endeavors for anyone with an interest in understanding these important infections, from the classroom to the laboratory and the clinic. If you are looking for online access to the latest clinical microbiology content, please visit www.wiley.com/learn/clinmicronow.
ISBN: 9781555817398
Publication Date: 2017
Urologic Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by Liang Cheng; Greg T. MacLennan; David G. Bostwick
Offering comprehensive coverage of this fast-changing field for more than 20 years, Urologic Surgical Pathology is an expert guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. The 4th Edition keeps you fully up to date with discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. With its clinical focus on day-to-day urological pathology sign-out and an emphasis on clinicopathologic and radiographic-pathologic correlations, this thoroughly revised uropathology reference is an excellent resource for diagnostic decision making. Includes expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in urological surgical pathology practice. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants and new histologic entities. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities, and its limitations, including targeted therapy/personalized medicine. Covers new developments in immunohistochemistry and the latest diagnostic tumor markers. Features more than 1,600 high-quality images - all in color - including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations. Helps you find information quickly with a consistent chapter format; an abundance of tables, diagrams and flowcharts; boxed lists of types and causes of diseases; differential diagnosis; characteristic features of diseases; complications; classifications; and staging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323549411
Publication Date: 2019
