Pathology
Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, 2nd by
Part of the popular Biopsy Interpretation Series, Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, Second Edition, is a concise, practical resource with a strong focus on diagnosis and management-oriented ancillary testing. It provides superbly illustrated coverage of the full range of neoplasms and non-neoplastic entities arising within the lung. Focusing on the daily tasks and needs of the general pathologist, this updated Second Edition is an excellent bench reference for the interpretation of the most common lung biopsies and is also a helpful resource for surgical pathologists, pathology residents, pathology fellows, pulmonologists, pulmonology fellows, and thoracic surgeons. Addresses both common and unusual issues that arise in the day-to-day interpretation of lung biopsies, providing a solid approach to formulating surgical and medical decisions. Includes detailed chapters on interstitial lung disease, lung cancer, and neuroendocrine tumors. Covers the major clinical aspects of the various disease processes, plus histopathologic features and use of ancillary diagnostic techniques such as special stains, immunohistochemistry, electron microscopy, and molecular pathology. Discusses indications for different types of biopsies for various lesions, such as endoscopic vs. core needle vs. open/wedge biopsy. Brings you up to date with recent changes in terminology, diagnostic criteria and the development of newer molecular techniques that have changed the practice of pulmonary pathology. Features hundreds of new references, more than 500 color photomicrographs, and numerous tables that categorize lesions and present diagnostic criteria in a simple format. Provides eBook access to 200 additional images and a multiple-choice test bank that is ideal for board exam preparation. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975136581Publication Date: 2020
Biopsy Interpretation Series (Ovid E-Books)Publication Date: Most recent 10 years
Diagnostic Pathology and Molecular Genetics of the Thyroid, 3rd ed. by
Offering a comprehensive overview of the diagnostic surgical pathology, cytopathology, immunohistochemistry and molecular genetics of the thyroid diseases, this updated reference now incorporates recent, groundbreaking studies and major changes in the field. Global experts provide a complete guide to all diagnoses alongside major advances in tumor staging, immunohistochemistry and molecular genetics, helping you effectively evaluate thyroid tumors and non-neoplastic diseases. Features nearly 1,200 high-quality, full-color gross photographs, microphotographs, and illustrations throughout. Includes three new chapters to keep you completely up to date: Noninvasive Follicular Thyroid Neoplasm with Papillary-like Nuclear Features (NIFTP) Thyroid Tumor Staging (with new AJCC staging system) Principles of Cytological Examination of Thyroid Nodules (with new Bethesda 2 Reporting system) Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s ), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook , powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs , supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
ISBN: 9781496396532Publication Date: 2019- Differential Diagnosis Series in Surgical Pathology (Ovid E-Books)Publication Date: Most recent 10 years
Histology for Pathologists, 5th ed. by
Filled with more than 1,000 images, the latest edition of this award-winning comprehensive classic--written by anatomic pathologists for anatomic pathologists--has been updated with new information on surgical principles and techniques. Like previous editions, the book is designed to bridge the gap between normal histology and pathologic alterations. Now featuring the latest developments and advances made since the previous edition five years ago. Unique among pathology textbooks in using human--as opposed to animal--tissues for discussions on histology. Essential reading for all anatomic pathologists, and particularly helpful for pathology residents throughout their training. Chapters and sections organized by biological system as well as body region. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496398949Publication Date: 2019
Mills and Sternberg's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology, 7th ed. by
Comprehensive and practical, Mills and Sternberg's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology, 7th Edition, presents advanced diagnostic techniques for differential diagnosis of the surgical specimen and the latest information on all currently known diseases. Led by Drs. Teri A. Longacre, Joel K. Greenson, Jason, L. Hornick, and Victor E. Reuter, a virtual "who's who" of experts in the field provide authoritative guidance on the diagnostic evaluation of every type of specimen from every anatomic site. Visually stunning and thoroughly up to date, this classic two-volume reference is a must-have resource no matter what your level of training or expertise. Covers virtually all diseases seen by surgical pathologists, grouped anatomically and focused on differential diagnosis for each type of specimen. Emphasizes practical, real-world guidance that mimics a personal consultation with expert colleagues, offering the authors' personal approaches to biopsy evaluation throughout. Includes significant updates in key areas of the field, particularly in immunohistochemistry and molecular pathology. Features more than 4,500 full-color illustrations, each color-balanced to dramatically improve image quality. Incorporates updated World Health Organization (WHO) terminology regarding tumor diagnosis. , Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. ,
ISBN: 9781975150723Publication Date: 2022
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Pathology, 2nd ed. by
Now in its second edition, the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Pathology is the concise and rapidly accessible guide to general pathologic principles, and the pathology behind common and important conditions across all the major medical and surgical specialties. Fully updated and now including abrand new chapter on head and neck pathology, this book continues to be the definitive resource for medical students and doctors with an interest in this important specialty.Authored by leading experts, The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Pathology uses the best-selling Oxford Handbook format to cover macroscopic and microscopic features alongside immunohistochemical and molecular pathology in a succinct and practical style. This edition is fully illustrated and nowincludes over new 50 full colour images and staging information for major malignancies to aid the reader and to explain the pathology of common conditions. This handbook continues to be an indispensable resource in the field for medical students, trainees, and biomedical scientists.
ISBN: 9780198759584Publication Date: 2017
Pathobiology of Human Disease by
"Pathobiology of Human Disease" bridges traditional morphologic and clinical pathology, molecular pathology, and the underlying basic science fields of cell biology, genetics, and molecular biology, which have opened up a new era of research in pathology and underlie the molecular basis of human disease. The work spans more than 48 different biological and medical fields, in five basic sections: Human Organ SystemsMolecular Pathology/Basic Mechanisms of DiseasesAnimal Models/Other Model SystemsExperimental PathologyClinical Pathology Each article provides a comprehensive overview of the selected topic to inform a broad spectrum of readers from research professionals to advanced undergraduate students. Reviews quantitative advances in the imaging and molecular analysis of human tissue, new microarray technologies for analysis of genetic and chromosomal alterations in normal and diseased cells and tissues, and new transgenic models of human disease using conditional, tissue-specific gene targetingArticles link through to relevant virtual microscopy slides, illustrating side-by-side presentation of "Normal" and "Disease" anatomy and histology images Fully-annotated with many supplementary full color images, graphs, tables, and video files linked to data sets and to live references, enabling researchers to delve deeper and visualize solutions
ISBN: 9780123864567Publication Date: 2014
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 9th ed. by
"...perfect not only for thoroughly understanding the basis of pathology, but also for looking up specific conditions." (Medical Student Review) Dependable, current, and complete, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 9th Edition is the perennially best-selling text that you'll use long after your medical student days are behind you. A world-class author team headed by Drs. Vinay Kumar, Abul Abbas, and Jon Aster, delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. High-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. Rely on uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for course work. Simplify your study with an outstanding full-color, highly user-friendly design. Stay up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing and mechanisms of disease. Consult new Targeted Therapy boxes online that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases. Gain a new perspective in key areas thanks to contributions from new authors at the top of their fields. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. Further your understanding with access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries on the Student Consult site, including pathology case studies and videos and self-assessment questions.
ISBN: 9781455726134Publication Date: 2014
The Washington Manual of Surgical Pathology, 3rd ed. by
Focusing on the essential information you need to know for the clinical practice of surgical pathology, this award-winning volume in the Lippincott Manual series provides concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in the field. In one convenient, portable resource, you'll find complete coverage of surgical pathology for every organ and anatomic site --all at your fingertips for quick review and reference. Washington Manual of Surgical Pathology, 3rd Edition, is an ideal reference for surgical pathologists at all levels of training and practice. Includes new WHO classifications and access to more than 2,700 high-quality images online. Offers brief, logical approaches to gross examination and dissection; microscopic diagnosis of medical as well as surgical diseases; and tumor classification. Features separate chapters devoted to ancillary surgical pathology techniques, including immunohistochemistry, immunofluorescence microscopy, electron microscopy, frozen section diagnosis, flow cytometry, DNA and RNA based molecular methods, and imaging technologies. Presents valuable content in a concise, practical format that includes easy-to-follow guidelines, tables, diagrams, and algorithms. Previous edition winner of the BMA Medical Book Award First Prize in Pathology. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook , powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781496367785Publication Date: 2019
Wheater's Pathology: a Text, Atlas and Review of Histopathology, 6th ed. by
This concise introduction to pathology covers basic pathological mechanisms and offers a detailed review of systems pathology, making it a complete, effective review for today's readers. Hundreds of high-quality images-many new to this edition-illustrate common entities, and associated captions provide key pathological points. Reader-friendly text clarifies basic and complex information, helping you understand challenging concepts more easily. Wheater's Pathology is an excellent companion resource for users of Wheater's Functional Histology, 6th Edition, offering a comparison of normal histology with the pathological changes in disease. Contains a new chapter, Introduction to Pathology and Techniques, that provides more background information on histology techniques, immunohistochemistry, molecular tests and digital pathology. Contains new, full-color illustrations that depict additional pathological entities and update classifications. Includes access to online-only material such as new questions for each chapter, and numerous macroscopic images. Incorporates cutting-edge information on molecular pathology throughout. Includes quick-reference features such as keys to the lettering in images at the bottom of each page and fully revised clinical boxes with clinical-pathological correlations that explain the relevance of the pathological processes underlying common diseases and their complications. Summarizes key points with chapter reviews at the end of each section. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702075599Publication Date: 2019
