Getting Started
Welcome to a course that uses multidisciplinary approaches to the study of the second most consumed liquid in the world, Tea!
Key Resources for GTI Global Tea Science & Culture
Due to the multidisciplinary nature of the Global Tea Institute, consulting the appropriate subject or research guides as well as utilizing multidisciplinary databases may be a good approach. Make sure to contact the librarian on each subject guide to help find more relevant resources for your topic.
Global Tea Resources
-
Anthropology
by David Michalski Last Updated Nov 30, 2023 305 views this year
-
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
by Ruth Gustafson Last Updated Jul 17, 2024 1379 views this year
-
Biology Academic Success Center (BASC) Resources
by Sheena Campbell Last Updated Sep 27, 2023 856 views this year
-
Chemistry
by Ruth Gustafson Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 2623 views this year
-
Entomology & Nematology
by Ruth Gustafson Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 1913 views this year
-
Food Science and Nutrition
by Ruth Gustafson Last Updated Jul 24, 2024 1836 views this year
-
Geography
by David Michalski Last Updated Jun 28, 2024 199 views this year
-
Health Sciences Resources
by Amy Studer Last Updated Feb 17, 2023 0 views this year
-
History of Great Britain and Ireland
by David Michalski Last Updated Jul 7, 2024 1022 views this year
-
Native American Studies
by Nancy Wallace Last Updated Jul 7, 2024 901 views this year
-
Plant Sciences
by Sheena Campbell Last Updated Jul 10, 2024 2121 views this year
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database broadly covering newspapers, magazines and journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology.
[Coverage: 1887-present] - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks in over 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. For journals, coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, with some up-to-date dependent on the title. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. - JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new windowCollection of more than 2 million digitized plant type specimens from herbaria around the world (https://plants.jstor.org/partners), including at UC Davis. Also contains photographs, artwork and links to taxonomic literature. Search or browse by resource type, geography, collection or herbarium.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).
[Coverage: full coverage from 1996-present, with selected coverage as far back as 1823] - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. "It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available." There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Web of Science also has article, author and institutional citation indices. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.
[Coverage: 1900-present]
