Welcome to the research guide for plant sciences!
This guide highlights resources that support scholarship in Plant Sciences (PLS), Plant Biology (PLB), and Plant Pathology (PLP). There are many specialized print and online resources for plant sciences available through the UC Davis Library. These pages give you an overview of the resources and research support we provide.
In this guide, you'll find:
- Information about resources, both print and online
- Recommended resources, with tips on accessing and using them
- Help and guidance for researchers
Key Resources for Plant Sciences
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowPublished by the National Agricultural Library. Covers agricultural literature including plant science, forestry, farm systems and crops, agricultural economics and entomology. [Coverage: 1970-present]
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new windowThis database covers environmental science topics from disciplines such as atmospheric science, biology, biotechnology, ecology, engineering, and microbiology.
- BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowBIOSIS Previews is a database for researching the biological sciences literature. Designed by biologists for keeping up with the literature across pure and applied life sciences including agriculture and medicine. [Coverage: 1926-present]
- CAB Abstracts (CAB) This link opens in a new windowGreat for beginning researchers
Citations and abstracts to the international agricultural literature, including veterinary medicine, human and animal nutrition, forestry, rural development, as well as other related topics such as tourism and human ecology. - CAB Abstracts (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowGreat for advanced researchers
Provides citations and abstracts to the international agricultural literature, including veterinary medicine, human and animal nutrition, forestry, rural development, as well as other related topics such as tourism and human ecology. Covers over 11,000 journals and conference proceedings and selected books in agriculture. Produced by CAB (Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux) International (CABI) with more than 10 million records.
