GTI 198: Global Tea Science & Culture

Statista is a statistics portal that provides access to data on many different topics from more than 18,000 different sources. Topics include agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Sources are government agencies and business sources. The focus on current (not historical) statistics. Data is downloadable to Excel, PowerPoint, and JPG.

USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service "Quick Stats" statistics database. Select U.S., state, or county data for crops, livestock and other agricultural commodities. Query database by geographic area, search by commodity, or view data in charts or maps. Data sets include Census of Agriculture.

EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. Platform allows: data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export.
[1949-present]

ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format.

A collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from over 90 governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Data Planet allows you to search and browse billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized exportable charts and tables. Each dataset also has a detailed description, including information about its source organization and update frequency. DataPlanet platform provides durable web links and DOIs to make it easier to revisit datasets. Datasets cover: agriculture and food; banking, finance, and insurance; criminal justice and law enforcement; education; energy resources and industries; government and politics; health and vital statistics; housing and construction; industry, business, and commerce; international relations and trade; labor and employment; military and defense; natural resources and environment; population and income; prices, consumption, and cost of living; and transportation and traffic. In August 2021, the databases formerly known as Sage Stats and U.S. Political Stats became DataPlanet.
[Coverage: 19th century – present, most datasets are from the past few decades]