Plant Sciences

A rapidly growing collection of peer-reviewed, life science protocols organized by 11 different fields of study and 10 different organisms. Protocols are organized chronologically with a detailed guide on how to reproduce a given experiment. Each protocol also contains an interactive and moderated Q & A section to facilitate open communication between protocol authors and the research community.

A definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques. The database covers specific sections on: Cell Biology, Chromatography, Genetics, Imaging/Microscopy, Molecular Biology, Plant Biology, Proteins and Proteomics, and Transgenic Technology. Unique to this resource is the ability to submit a protocol. Other unique features include protocol recipes and protocol cautions.

Covers over 20,000 updated, peer-reviewed protocols. UC CDL/UCD Library subscribes to THIRTEEN major laboratory methods and protocols series including the classic comprehensive work "Current Protocols in Molecular Biology" with other titles in Cell Biology; Plant Biology and Toxicology. Includes basic, alternate, and support protocols with literature cited and information on suppliers for standard materials, and preparation information for reagents and solutions.

A peer reviewed scientific video journal that publishes methods articles accompanied by videos of experiments. Articles are indexed in PubMed, Web of Science, SciFinder, and Scopus. Subject areas include: behavior, biochemistry, bioengineering, biology, cancer research, chemistry, developmental biology, engineering, environment, genetics, immunology and infection, medicine, neuroscience. In addition to the JoVE Journal, the JoVE Research platform includes: Methods Collections, and Encyclopedia of Experiments. UC Davis has full access to the entire JoVE platform.