Plant Sciences

Government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to digitized reports published by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), Department of Commerce. Search more than 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports.
[Coverage: 1964-present]

Treesearch is an online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Publications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by Forest Service scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books. Research results behind these publications have been peer reviewed to ensure the best quality science. As of 12/19/2013, Treesearch contains >41,000 publications.

California County Agricultural Commissioners Reports Reports from the California Department of Food and Agriculture. This collection consists of annual crop and livestock data from each of the 58 California Counties. The collection covers 1915-1981. This digitization project was funded by the Giannini Foundation of Agricultural Economics with the work completed by the staff of the Giannini Foundation Library, University of California, Berkeley.

County estimates, Ag Census for California, crop and livestock and other statistics. From the USDA NASS and California Dept. of Food and Ag.

USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service "Quick Stats" statistics database. Select U.S., state, or county data for crops, livestock and other agricultural commodities. Query database by geographic area, search by commodity, or view data in charts or maps. Data sets include Census of Agriculture.

Data and Statistics from NASS include the Census of Agriculture with data from 1997, 2002 and 2007.