Subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Includes index by nation, discipline and inter-disciplines, includes social sciences and humanities, with central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism.
The principal index to nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives (primarily US and UK). The C19 Index incorporates the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, Poole's Index to Nineteenth Century Periodicals, Periodicals Index Online and more to provide coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 16.3 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers.
The ATLANTIC HISTORY BIBLIOGRAPHY includes roughly 250 critical bibliographic essays on “interactions between different peoples and cultures on four continents and many islands in the period between Columbus’ voyages to the New World in the late fifteenth century and the end of slavery in the Americas in the late nineteenth century.”
Many of the other Oxford Bibliographies also contain relevant articles.
Periodicals Index Online is a retrospective index to over 6,000 popular and scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences in multiple (mostly Western) languages. Additional material added annually. Some full-text included.