Skip to Main Content
Veterinary Medicine
Grey literature
International Veterinary Information Service (IVIS)
Freely available but requires registration
Contains a number of veterinary conference proceedings around the world as well as e-books.
Veterinary Information Network (VIN)
Registration Required but freely accessible to veterinary students.
Provides a number of tools:
Veterinary Partner (good information resource for clients)
Veterinary Associate (a point of care tool)
Forum (veterinarian crowd-sourced answers in these expert moderated forums)
Formulary
Proceedings of a number of veterinary societies
BSAVA Library (Proceedings)
Contains proceedings of the British Small Animal Veterinary Association.
LILACS (Latin American & Caribbean Health Sciences Literature) This link opens in a new window
LILACS (Latin American & Caribbean Health Sciences Literature) covers literature related to the health sciences and has been published in countries of Latin America and the Caribbean since 1982, and is published by WHO Regional Offices. It contains articles from about 670 of the most well-known journals in the medicine field, plus other documents such as: theses, books, conference proceedings, scientific reports and governmental publications.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to dissertations published after 1977, and citations and abstracts for earlier dissertations and theses. The official offsite dissertations repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Contains every title in the UMI Dissertation Abstracts database. Access to works by UC campus authors is free for UC affiliates.
[Coverage: 1861-present]
This link opens in a new window
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This link opens in a new window
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. This website contains information about the initiative, how to set up Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD) programmes, how to create and locate ETDs, and current research in digital libraries related to NDLTD and ETDs.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,311,795 theses and dissertations.
