Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECH/EMS 200 - Chemical Engineering/Materials Science Engineering

Getting Started: Key Resources for ECH/EMS 200

This Course Guide provides links to key information resources and to a variety of tools to locate books, articles, as well as links to encyclopedias and handbooks.

Below is a key database to get you started in locating ECH/EMS literature.

PLEASE NOTE:  Comprehensive literature searching  for ECH/EMS requires consulting a variety of resources which are listed in the Databases section below. Since chemical engineering/materials science are comprised of many distinct areas, you should also explore Related Subject Guides.


Web of Science Core Collection database is a “tip of the iceberg” database which indexes only top-citedpeer-reviewed publications across all disciplines.   

Web of Science Core Collection is a useful starter database and provides the excellent Citation Network to follow citing papers (more recent publications) as well as cited papers (older publications).

PLEASE NOTE:  More than 50-70% of the discipline-specific literature will be missed if you only use Web of Science Core Collection.  Consider corresponding searching in your more comprehensive subject databases to see the larger body of the publications in your disciplines.   These are listed on the Databases section of this Course Guide.