Other Databases
Most of these databases require you to be logged into the campus network. You can log in with your Kerberos username and passphrase using the “Link to this LibGuide in VPN” in the left hand column.
- CINAHL Complete: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowReferences and abstracts on nursing, biomedical, allied health and consumer health literature. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based care sheets.
Coverage: 1982- - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowPLEASE NOTE: only 4 simultaneous user access — please EXIT when finished.SPORTDiscus is the world’s leading database in sport, health, fitness and sports medicine. SportDiscus has over 1.5 million qualified references from thousands of international periodicals, books, e-journals, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations, and websites that focus on different areas involving sport, including: sport sciences, engineering, psychology, administration, sociology, history, coaching, training, physical education, physical fitness, health and recreation.
Coverage: 1830-Present - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the content from three Thomson Reuters ISI (Institute for Scientific Information) Citation Databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index.Coverage: 1900-present [Science 1899-, Social Sciences 1900-, Arts & Humanities 1975-]
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar searches for scholarly literature on the web, including “peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports..from a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.” Often articles cited in Google Scholar results are available to UC Davis users through electronic journal and database subscriptions that the Library has licensed and paid for.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is a department of the American Psychological Association (APA). It provides citations to articles in professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, dissertations and even important internet sites in psychology and related disciplines, most with abstracts and some citations.Coverage: 1840-present - ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new windowThe ERIC Database indexes and abstracts education and education related journals, studies and reports, with links to full-text studies and reports from 1993 forward. Coverage: 1966-present
- Global Health This link opens in a new window“Global Health brings together the resources of two internationally renowned databases – the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database, previously produced by the Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases (BHTD), and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS. Global Health provides an alternative, complementary point of reference with a broad analysis of foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, public health, developing country information, and other difficult to obtain material.”
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes all types of materials in the area of public affairs and public policy - journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics.
[Coverage: 1914-present] - ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).
[Coverage: full coverage from 1996-present, with selected coverage as far back as 1823]
