Conference Presentations
- BIOMED CENTRAL ProceedingsWhat's included: meeting abstracts published in BioMed Central Journals, usually includes abstracts and conference name.
How to search: Browse list of journals indexing conferences.
- BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Includes citations to individual poster/paper abstracts – rarely with abstract. May include citations to conferences as a whole (without listing individual presentations).
How to search: limit search by "Publication Type" to meeting, meeting abstract or meeting paper. - Embase This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
What's included: almost 800 conferences and more than 260,000 conference abstracts, primarily from journals and journal supplements published from 2009.
How to search: limit search by "Publication Type" to conference abstract, conference paper, conference review, or proceeding.
- NLM Meeting AbstractsWhat's included: collection of abstracts from HIV/AIDS, Health Services Research, and Space Life Sciences meetings.
How to search: search, then follow the "Meeting Abstracts" link.
- Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Ovid interface to MEDLINE.Citations and abstracts for articles published in approximately 8,400 journals in medicine, life sciences, health administration, veterinary medicine, nursing, molecular biology and genetics. MEDLINE is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
[Coverage: 1948-present]