Psychiatry & Behavioral Health

PubMed for UC Davis offers users vastly more full-text articles than does the public version of Pubmed.gov. Find peer-reviewed articles in this database.

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research and conference abstracts.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of resources. Known for the Cochrane Review, a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team).

APA PsycInfo includes journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. Also provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. 90% of the indexed titles are peer reviewed.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) provides comprehensive coverage of the English language nursing literature. CINAHL Complete indexes over 5,000 journals on nursing, biomedical, allied health and consumer health literature. It is an excellent source to consult for interdisciplinary care topics.

Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).

Web of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available." There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.

PsycTESTS is published by the American Psychological Association and serves as a repository for a selection of psychometric, learning, and social psychological tests and measures, as well as standardized information about tests. Please note: Only 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.

HAPI is an excellent source for locating or reviewing health and psychosocial measurement instruments. It is an index to journal articles and other sources about measurement tools used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI includes citations to questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests.

Offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. Reviews are written by highly qualified professionals with expertise in a range of disciplines.
[Coverage: 9th yearbook (1985)- present]