Welcome to the research guide for psychiatry! Included here are curated lists of recommended resources and methods of research support available through the UC Davis Library for those practicing, studying, or interested in psychiatry.
For broader clinical information toolkits, explore the following:
-
Clinical Apps This guide provides descriptions and installation instructions for the app version of recommended clinical point-of-care reference databases and e-books in the human health sciences -- for both UC Davis-licensed and selected free resources.
-
Evidence-based Practice Resources Research Guide This guide provides an overview of evidence-based practice (EBP) resources that are relevant to students, educators, and clinicians in the health sciences professions (e.g., medicine and nursing).
-
UCDH Clinical Resources Center (CRC) Portal to information resources for clinicians at UC Davis Health. Off-campus access requires use of UCDH Cisco AnyConnect VPN. First time users will be prompted to request access.
Key Resources
-
PsychiatryOnline Premium This link opens in a new windowPsychiatryOnline features the DSM-5, DSM-5 clinical cases, the DSM-5 handbook of differential diagnosis, and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycInfo are peer-reviewed.
-
PubMed for UC Davis This link opens in a new windowPubMed for UC Davis offers users vastly more full-text articles than does the public version of Pubmed.gov. Find peer-reviewed articles in this database.
-
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new windowPsychotherapy.net is an online video streaming platform that hosts training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling and social work. Videos include: interviews with master psychotherapists, clinical demonstrations, live sessions, nonverbal observation, and in-depth commentaries.
