Journals
Browse Energy Journals
Browse the library's available online journals on BrowZine. Lists of journals in energy related subjects are provided below.
Engineering and Technology Journals:
- Energy Engineering Journals
- Alternative and Renewable Energy Journals
- Electrical Power and Energy Journals
- Oil, Gas, and Energy Journals
- Nuclear Materials and Fuels Journals
Earth and Environmental Sciences Journals:
Open Access Journals
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) covers nearly 5500 open access scholarly journals that range in subject coverage spanning the sciences, humanities and social sciences. All journals are peer-reviewed or have high editorial quality and meet principles of transparency and best practice in scholarly publishing. Content includes scientific and scholarly periodicals that publish research or review papers in full text. To be included in the DOAJ, an open access journal must use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access and allow researchers to "read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles.
How to Access the Full Text of an Article
"Get it at UC" Button
Most databases provide a description of articles and other resources to help you find what you need by searching through the indexed literature within their website. Included as part of the item record is the “Get it at UC” button. Clicking this button will direct you to a copy of the full text of the article.
Interlibrary Loan Request
If we do not own a journal or book, you can submit an interlibrary loan (ILL) request to have the book or article (e)mailed to you for free from another UC library. Learn more about how to request books or articles.