East Asian Studies, Languages and Cultures

China Data Online is the primary data source for China studies. It includes (1) China Statistical Databases; and (2) China Census Databases; It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

China Geo-Explorer II "fully integrates different data sources from government statistics, population census and economics census of China at different levels (province, city, county, township and ZIP code) into a spatial system with more than 6,000 comparable variables for easy access."  Among other features, it permits the export of GIS shapefiles. China Geo-Explorer II provides access to demographic and business data, maps and reports for Mainland China at various administrative levels, and access to efficient data integration for spatial and non-spatial data (custom radii, administrative units, spatial boundaries). It is a tool for quick and accurate location analysis and spatial assessment, and a tool for identifying spatial patterns and trends. The database can generate easy-to-use and customized reports, dynamic charts, tables and maps. Data can be exported to PDF, Excel, Word, or Shape files.

The NPCC collects all data gathered from the 2010 population census, including population data at the country, province, centrally administered municipality and county unit levels.

A collection of dozens of data sets covering a wide variety of topics and regions of China. The data sets are organized into the following groups.
Domestic Census; Key Industries; Financial Market;Macro-Economy; Society and People's Livelihood; Industrial Economy; Trade and Foreign Economy; Region & Counties

A collection of Chinese statistical yearbooks. Authorized by China Statistics Press, providing comprehensive and continuous official statistics.
1949-2022