Drug Discovery, Development & Commercialization

With PubMed for UC Davis, search results display "Get it at UC" buttons to navigate to full-text articles licensed by UC Davis or request articles that are not immediately available online. PubMed is a subject index from the National Library of Medicine which includes over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and e-books. [Coverage: 1902-present]

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts, and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer-reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of medical device, drug and pharmaceutical research, and conference abstracts. Excellent source of articles related to post-market research. MEDLINE results are included along with significant unique content with international coverage. Embase contains over 37 million records. Search tools include a specialized tools for drug and medical device searches, and a pharmacovigilance wizard (PV Wizard). [Coverage 1974-current for EMBASE records]

Searches literature from the biological sciences. More than 23 million records in all life science areas, including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, environmental sciences, genetics, microbiology, plant biology, veterinary medicine & pharmacology, and zoology. Indexes over 6000 journals, serials, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, and patents. [Coverage: 1926 to present.]