Biological and Agricultural Engineering

2010 (2nd Ed.) Jr. Logan, Earl, Dennis R. Heldman et al. Two volume set: V. 1. Aerobic-Liquid -- v. 2. Machine-Wood. This set “focuses on the processes used to produce raw agricultural materials and convert the raw materials into consumer products for distribution. It provides an improved understanding of the processes used …”

2020-ongoing. International Academy for Production Engineering, ed. et al. The CIRP Encyclopedia covers the state-of-art of advanced technologies, methods and models for production, production engineering and logistics. While the technological and operational aspects are in the focus, economical aspects are adressed too. The definitions and short explanations for a wide variety of terms were reviewed by the CIRP-Community, representing the highest standards in research. Thus, the content is not only evaluated internationally on a high scientific level but also reflects very recent developments.

Online encyclopedia focused on chemical engineering, excellent resource for topics involving manufactured items, materials, or processes used in manufacturing.

Topics covered include: Analytical Techniques; Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Chemical Reactions; Dyes and Pigments; Energy; Environmental Protection and Industrial Safety; Fat, Oil, Food and Feed, Cosmetics; Inorganic Chemicals; Materials; Metals and Alloys; Organic Chemicals; Pharmaceuticals; Polymers and Plastics; Processes & Process Engineering; and Renewable Resources.

Provides excellent overviews on materials used in manufacturing (ionic liquids, amino acids, silylating agents), or processes used in manufacturing (e.g., fermentation, chromatography, dyeing) as well as manufactured items.

Major sections cover: Agrochemicals; Analytical Techniques; Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Chemical Reactions; Dyes and Pigments; Energy; Environmental Protection, Industrial Safety; Fat, Oil, Food and Feed, Cosmetics; Inorganic Chemicals; Materials; Metals and Alloys; Organic Chemicals; Pharmaceuticals; Polymers and Plastics; Processes & Process Engineering; and Renewable Resources.

"e-EROS gives detailed information on more than 5,250 reagents and catalysts, and every year up to 200 new or updated articles are added in order to keep the Database up-to-date. All material published in e-EROS has been carefully selected, commissioned and edited by the e-EROS Editorial Board. ... [Features include] browse through the A-Z list of Reagents and Catalysts ... alphanumeric searches ... [search by] names of contributors", and more.

1996-2006. International Commission of Agricultural Engineering, editor. 6 volume set available in the ASABE Virtual Library collection.
Volume I: Land and Water Engineering
Volume II: Animal Production and Aquacultural Engineering
Volume III: Plant Production Engineering
Volume IV: Agro-Processing Engineering
Volume V: Energy and Biomass Engineering
Volume VI: Information Technology

2022. Muhammed Sultan et al. “There are lots of challenges to developing modern and intelligent agricultural techniques, tools, and systems, by which sustainable agriculture and food security can be satisfied. In addition, carbon-neutral development and clean energy utilization are also associated with the UN-SDGs. Such agricultural, biological, and environmental engineering studies are needed in the 21st century, particularly from the viewpoint of the agricultural water–energy–food security nexus. This book focuses on the recent proliferation and technological advancements in these engineering applications. This book aims to share recent updates on agricultural, biological, and environmental engineering, and the application of these engineering techniques in the agriculture sector. It presents such engineering technologies and applications in seven categories that include[:] energy system applications in agriculture … ; irrigation and drainage … ; biomass, biogas, and biochar … ; farm mechanization and soil science … ; remote sensing and geographical studies … ; wastewater and biological studies … ; and case studies and societal aspects in agriculture … ”

2006 (2nd Ed.) Ajit K. Srivastava et al.

Chapter 1. Agricultural mechanization and some methods of study -- Chapter 2. Engine power for agricultural machines -- Chapter 3. Electrical power for agricultural machines -- Chapter 4. Mechanical power transmission -- Chapter 5. Fluid power, mechatronics, and control -- Chapter 6. Precision agriculture -- Chapter 7. Tractor hitching, traction, and testing -- Chapter 8. Soil tillage -- Chapter 9. Crop planting -- Chapter 10. Chemical application -- Chapter 11. Hay and forage harvesting -- Chapter 12. Grain harvesting -- Chapter 13. Fruit, nut, and vegetable harvesting -- Chapter 14. Conveying of agricultural materials -- Chapter 15. Machinery selection and management

2022 (9th Ed.) James B. Riggs, et al. “This introductory guide addresses the full scope of contemporary chemical, petroleum, and environmental engineering applications and contains extensive new coverage and examples related to biotech, nanotech, green/ environmental engineering, and process safety, with many new MATLAB and Python problems throughout.

[This text] offers a strong foundation of skills and knowledge for successful study and practice, guiding students through formulating and solving material and energy balance problems, as well as describing gases, liquids, and vapors. Throughout, they introduce efficient, consistent, learner-friendly ways to solve problems, analyze data, and gain a conceptual, application-based understanding of modern processes. … In two entirely new chapters, the authors provide a comprehensive introduction to dynamic material and energy balances, as well as psychrometric charts.”

2019 (9th ed.) Don W. Green, ed. et al. “ The gold standard for chemical engineering information--from the fundamentals to the state of the art. This industry-standard resource, first published in 1934, has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data, and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, is indispensable for unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. New features include coverage of bioreactions and bioprocessing, a practical presentation of thermodynamics fundamentals, and new and updated chemical property data. A must-have for students and professionals in every stage of their careers, Perry's provides all the technical details you'll need in a well-organized format: You'll find comprehensive material on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more."

2022-2023 (103rd ed.) The CRC handbook that started it all - over 100 years old and the most important data handbook for major areas of Chemistry and Physics.

2004 (2nd ed.) Pradyot Patnaik, et al. "This essential resource for the analytical chemist has been revised and updated with 40% new material ... all the conventional wet and instrumental techniques in one exhaustive reference along with all the critical data needed to apply them. Worked examples, troubleshooting tips, and numerous tables and charts are provided for easy access to the data. This title is the most up-to-date and complete guide to analytical chemistry available today with three major chapters on Analysis of Indoor Air, Analysis of Pesticides and Analysis of Trace Metals."