Online Encyclopedias
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online contains four major reference works for the fine arts: The Grove Dictionary of Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. These may be searched individually or in combination. Please note: access does not include the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. - Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is a continuously updated set of scholarly reference works. Use Browse by Subject to search individual ORE titles, or the basic or advanced search boxes to search all titles at once.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias (ORE's) cover: African History, American History, Anthropology, Asian History, Business and Management, Oxford Classical Dictionary, Climate Science, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, Education, Environmental Science, International Studies, Latin American History, Linguistics, Literature, Neuroscience, Natural Hazard Science, Physics, Planetary Science, Politics, Psychology, Global Public Health, Religion, and Encyclopedia of Social Work.
Advanced Search - Brill Reference Works This link opens in a new windowOnline scholarly encyclopedias and other reference works published by Brill. UCD subscribed (or open access) titles are indicated by green unlock icon. These are: Brill's Encyclopedia of Jainism Online; Brill's Encyclopedia of Jainism Online; New Pauly Online (25 titles); Encyclopedia of Early Modern History Online (English and German editions); The SHAFR Guide Online; Catalog of Catalogs Online, A Bibliography of Temporary Exhibition Catalogs Since 1876 that Contain Items of Judaica; Encyclopedia of Public International Law in Asia Online
Foreign Law Guide; Encyclopaedia Iranica Online; Encyclopaedia of Islam (7 titles); Qurʾānic Studies Online (6 titles); Storey Online; Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart; Religion Past and Present - Gale ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale ebooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research covering the areas of Biography, Environment, History, Literature, Religion, Science and Social Science. Includes the following: Encyclopaedia Judaica; Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography; Encyclopedia of Science and Religion; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Buddhism. UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes; Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) History; Twayne's Authors Series; and Scribner Writers Online Series.
- Encyclopedia of American StudiesPublished by Johns Hopkins University Press for the American Studies Association (ASA), the Encyclopedia of American Studies covers the history, philosophy, arts, and cultures of the United States in relation to the world, from pre-colonial days to the present, from various perspectives and the global American Studies movement.