TRID includes over 900,000 records covering transportation research from ITRD and TRIS. It includes TRB publications going back to 1923, including Highway Research Board, SHRP, and Marine Board publications. Also indexed are Environmental Impact Statements, theses, reports, and research in progress. TRID is the world’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
Government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to digitized reports published by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), Department of Commerce. Search more than 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports.
SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers.
[Coverage: 1906 - present; full-text for Technical Papers]
A website for transportation researchers and analysts, aimed at providing a broad collection of intermodal transportation data collected by various agencies within the U.S. Department of Transportation or by other federal agencies.
As the independent statistical agency within the Department of Transportation (D0T), the Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) is a politically objective supplier of trusted and statistically-sound baseline, contextual, and trend information used to shape transportation policy, investments, and research across the US and abroad.