Resources for Climate Change and Agriculture
These resources provide reliable information and data about climate change and agriculture.
- Agricultural Economics ResourcesProvided by the Agricultural Issues Center at UC Davis.
- Agricultural Statistics GuideGlobal and national agricultural data.
- California Agricultural Export StatisticsProvided by the University of California, Davis, Agricultural Issues Center.
- California Agricultural StatisticsProvided by the California Department of Food and Agriculture.
- California Climate Change ProjectionsProvided by Cal-Adapt.
- California Climate HubProvided by the US Department of Agriculture.
- Climate Change ProjectionsProvided by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.
- UN Climate Programme: Science & Data PortalReal-time data tools and platforms to key reports, publications, fact sheets, interactives, and more.
Governmental Agency Reports
- TRAIL: Technical Report Archive & Image Library This link opens in a new windowSeach U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976 and digitized by TRAIL member libraries. Digitized series include Atomic Energy Commission, NACA, Bureau of Mines Bulletins, and NBS publications.
Subject-specific Collections:
- AGRIS - International System for Agricultural Science and Technology This link opens in a new windowThe Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations maintains an international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology that produces the AGRIS and CARIS databases. AGRIS indexes world literature collected from AGRIS resource centers in over 100 countries worldwide. AGRIS covers all aspects of agricultural sciences and technology, including grey literature not available through normal publication and distribution channels, such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers and government publications. AGRIS indexes FAO sales publications and documents, including main documents and project reports. Use the Search Assistant for advanced searching by filed (title, author, etc.) and by date.
[Coverage: 1975-present] - American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Technical Library This link opens in a new windowFull text technical documents published by the ASABE, including ASABE Standards, Applied Engineering in Agriculture, Transactions of the ASABE, Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health and Annual Meeting Papers and various conference proceedings. Formerly known as American Society of Agricultural Engineers (ASAE).
[Coverage: varies by title, 1958-present] - Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UCD's most important database on the biology, ecology, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms. Database consists of the following subfiles: ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources; ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources; ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality; ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts; and ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts.
[Coverage: 1971-present; varies by subfile,earlier for selected core titles] - Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) This link opens in a new windowThis database covers over 600 journals, as well as books & conference proceedings, on meteorology, climatology, air pollution, astrophysics, atmospheric chemistry & physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and weather forecasting, from 1950s to present.
[Coverage: 1974-present]
Government Agency Collections
- National Forest Service LibraryThe National Forest Service Library provides information services for Forest Service employees, including: electronic journals, databases (including Web of Science), literature searches, interlibrary loan services, and an archive of Forest Service historical literature.
Coverage: 1800-Present
- National Digital Library (US Fish & Wildlife Service) This link opens in a new windowFree online digital media library from US F&WS. Wide assortment of selected images, publications (including historic documents, oral histories and more), video and audio clips, and maps that are in the public domain.
- Document Library (California Department of Fish and Wildlife) This link opens in a new windowThe California Department of Fish & Wildlife (DFW) Document Library is an online repository of thousands of DFG related documents from California agencies, contractors, and related non-governmental organizations. In addition to advanced searching for title, author, subject, keywords, and date ranges, all documents in the DFG Document Library are organized by Categories. "Browse By Category" is a convenient way to see all available groupings and learn which DFG function or program is responsible for each category. You may also view a complete list of DFG documents and then link directly to that program's web page. The majority of documents digitized are from the 2000s with the largest collection of documents on "California Wildlife Habitat Relationships". NOTE: CA DFG (Department of Fish adn Game) changed to CA DFW (Department of Fish and Wildlife) in January 2013.