The majority of nutrition-related materials are found in Shields Library. UC Davis now has one health science library and one life sciences collection in the Shields Library (Biological, Agricultural & Environmental Sciences). Important nutritional information may also be found as part of the Government Information collection of Shields Library, Lower Level.
- Biological, Agricultural @ Environmental Sciences, Shields Library: The nutritional print collections are located mainly on the 3rd floor of Shields Library. Please refer to the Shields Library floor maps.
- Blaisdell Medical Library, Medical Education Building, UC Davis Medical Center. Selected collections in human clinical nutrition particularly about diseases/disorders and their treatment.
- Carlson Health Sciences Library (HSL), Southwest UC Davis campus. This library closed in June 2022 and the collections are being transferred to 3 locations: Shields Library 3rd floor, Blaisdell Medical Library, and Northern Regional (UC) Library (Storage) Facility in Richmond. Materials located in Temporary Storage (at the old HSL) may be requested for checkout at Shields or digitization.
- Government Information Collection, Shields Library — The UC Davis Library is a federal and state depository library with extensive historical and current collections in print, microform and electronic formats. The UC Davis Library collects extensively from major international, intergovernmental organizations, selectively from local jurisdictions, and on a very limited basis from foreign governments. Agriculture, forestry, the environment and ecology are areas of strength. The UC Davis Library collects comprehensively from the U.S. Congress and California Legislature, along with federal and state laws and regulations. The Library’s collection of technical report literature is extensive. We emphasize statistical data in all collecting areas. Most government documents and maps are listed in UC Library Search. Some materials, such as technical reports and historical documents, may require specialized indexes and assistance from reference librarians.