Recommended
- Springer Neuromethods SeriesNeuromethods publishes cutting-edge methods and protocols in all areas of neuroscience as well as translational neurological and mental research.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowNOTE: There are a limited number of simultaneous users >> please LOGOFF when finished. HAPI is an excellent source for locating or reviewing health and psychosocial measurement instruments. It is an index to journal articles and other sources about measurement tools used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI includes citations to questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests.
[Coverage: 1985 to date, with many earlier measures]
- Methods in Enzymology [via ScienceDirect]1955-present. Methods in Enzymology is the classic laboratory methods/protocols book series. The complete backfile of the full-text is available back to volume 1 from 1955. As of 2017, videos are selectively being added to accompany the written methods. Direct article/chapter links are provided from core subject databases such as PubMed and BIOSIS Previews. Contains detailed protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques for research in biological and molecular sciences. More than 500 volumes are browse-able by individual volumes online from 1955 to the present or by searching across the collection by title, author, abstract, and keyword. Full-text access to articles is available in HTML and PDF formats.
- Bio-ProtocolA rapidly growing collection of peer-reviewed, life science protocols organized by 11 different fields of study and 10 different organisms. Protocols are organized chronologically with a detailed guide on how to reproduce a given experiment. Each protocol also contains an interactive and moderated Q & A section to facilitate open communication between protocol authors and the research community.
Interdisciplinary Protocols & Methods
- Bio-protocol This link opens in a new windowA rapidly growing collection of peer-reviewed, life science protocols organized by 11 different fields of study and 10 different organisms. Protocols are organized chronologically with a detailed guide on how to reproduce a given experiment. Each protocol also contains an interactive and moderated Q & A section to facilitate open communication between protocol authors and the research community.
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols This link opens in a new windowA definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques. The database covers specific sections on: Cell Biology, Chromatography, Genetics, Imaging/Microscopy, Molecular Biology, Plant Biology, Proteins and Proteomics, and Transgenic Technology. Unique to this resource is the ability to submit a protocol. Other unique features include protocol recipes and protocol cautions.
- Current Protocols Series This link opens in a new windowCovers over 20,000 updated, peer-reviewed protocols. UC CDL/UCD Library subscribes to THIRTEEN major laboratory methods and protocols series including the classic comprehensive work "Current Protocols in Molecular Biology" with other titles in Cell Biology; Plant Biology and Toxicology. Includes basic, alternate, and support protocols with literature cited and information on suppliers for standard materials, and preparation information for reagents and solutions.
- JoVE Journal (Journal of Visualized Experiments) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A peer reviewed scientific video journal that publishes methods articles accompanied by videos of experiments. Articles are indexed in PubMed, Web of Science, SciFinder, and Scopus. Subject areas include: behavior, biochemistry, bioengineering, biology, cancer research, chemistry, developmental biology, engineering, environment, genetics, immunology and infection, medicine, neuroscience. In addition to the JoVE Journal, the JoVE Research platform includes: Methods Collections, and Encyclopedia of Experiments. UC Davis has full access to the entire JoVE platform.
