Dissertations and Theses
Resources listed in order of breadth and centrality to dissertation searching:
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to dissertations published after 1977, and citations and abstracts for earlier dissertations and theses. The official offsite dissertations repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Contains every title in the UMI Dissertation Abstracts database. Access to works by UC campus authors is free for UC affiliates.
[Coverage: 1861-present] - Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowOATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,311,795 theses and dissertations.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This link opens in a new windowThe Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. This website contains information about the initiative, how to set up Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD) programmes, how to create and locate ETDs, and current research in digital libraries related to NDLTD and ETDs.
- Cybertesis : tesis electrónicas en línea This link opens in a new windowCybertesis.Net is a cooperative project between the Université de Montréal, the Université de Lyon2, the University of Chile and 32 universities in Europe, Africa and Chile that allows access to more than 27,000 full text theses and dissertations. Some institutions have opted to digitize theses dating back to the 1700s.
[Coverage: 1700s-present] - China Doctoral Dissertations and Masters’ Theses Full-text Database (CDMD) This link opens in a new windowCDMD is a database of dissertations and theses from China, representing nearly 500 PhD-granting institutions and over 775 masters-granting institutions, including the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, and the Chinese Academy of Agriculture, among others. The theses and dissertations are available in Chinese, with an interface in English.
- EThOS Beta Electronic Theses Online Service Open Access to UK theses This link opens in a new windowPlease note: The British Library is experiencing a major technology outage as a result of a cyber-attack. Access may be limited or unavailable at this time.
Register for a free account to download theses. Almost-complete index of all doctoral level theses awarded by UK universities. You can uncover the latest cutting edge research inside the pages of UK PhD theses, immediately download over 300,000 theses or order many more through the unique EThOS digitisation on demand service. Among other services, EThOS allows one to search, select and in some/many cases download the full-text of items of interest free of charge.
Dissertations
University of California Dissertations
- UC Library Search
Individual UC Davis dissertations and masters theses are cataloged in the UC Davis Library catalog- See Finding UC Davis Theses and Dissertations for more information on locating and accessing UC Davis titles.
- Current Research @ University of California, Davis
Searches all University of California, Davis dissertations published in the Dissertation Abstracts database. - Proquest Dissertation Abstracts International/ Dissertations & Theses (also known as ProQuest Digital Dissertations)
The Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI) database is the authoritative source for finding doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. It also provides access to the full-text of all dissertations from University of California campuses since the late 1990s.