Latin American Studies

Index of Latin American journals books, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports and interviews. Covers 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, with a focus on Pan-American issues, topics in the social sciences, humanities, sciences and technology from over 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
[Coverage: 1975-2009]

Authoritative annotated bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines with most references in Spanish or English. Includes ebooks, journal articles, conference papers, and websites in disciplines of humanities and social sciences. Humanities disciplines include: art, history, literature, music, and philosophy. Social Sciences disciplines include: archeology, ethnology, economics, geography, government and politics, international relations, political economy, and sociology.
[Coverage: 1936 - present]

HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

Redalyc serves as a portal to more than 15,000 full text articles published in over 700 journals that come from 15 countries in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. New titles and older content are added monthly. Subject coverage includes topics in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and the natural sciences. Redalyc can be searched by keyword, subject, author, country of publication or journal title. Articles are primarily in Spanish. Redalyc adheres to an Open Access policy and its material is released under a Creative Commons license, with free downloads of the PDF files.

This multidisciplinary resource brings together primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. Digitized content of academic journals and news feeds, reference articles and commentary, manuscripts, ephemera, maps and statistics, and multimedia support research on regional topics ranging from the colonial period to the 20th century.
[Coverage: 15th - 20th centuries]