Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database broadly covering newspapers, magazines and journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology.
[Coverage: 1887-present] - ARTstor This link opens in a new windowContains a library of digital images, covering many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
EIU Country Profiles and Reports provide objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
[Coverage: 1996-present] - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks in over 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. For journals, coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, with some up-to-date dependent on the title. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews.
[Coverage: 1926-present] - Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to eBooks, journals, reference and dictionaries. Subjects include arts and humanities, law, medicine, health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. This platform cross searches Oxford Scholarship Online, University Press Scholarship Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Medicine Online, and Oxford Clinical Psychology. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes all types of materials in the area of public affairs and public policy - journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics.
[Coverage: 1914-present] - Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides full text access to hundreds of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics. It is useful for searching interdisciplinary cultural studies topics. Its full-text search engine permits finer-grained searching than any other index for these journals. Coverage varies by journal. - Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research journals in health sciences, social sciences, humanities, materials sciences, engineering, life and biomedical sciences. Collection of over 400 titles, coverage varies by title. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
[Coverage: 1975-present]
