Ecology & Conservation Biology

Indexes research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.  Discover research data connected to articles published in journals, books, and conference proceedings.  Links directly to data repositories for easy access to the deposited data sets. Includes two disciplinary sections:  Science and Social Sciences & Humanities.
[Coverage: 1900 - current]

Ecological Archives provides supplemental materials for articles published between 1981 to 2015 in these Ecological Society of America (ESA) journals: Ecology, Ecological Applications, Ecological Monographs, Ecosphere, Ecosystem Health and Sustainability and Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America.
Data Papers with abstracts published in the printed journals are also available. Data Papers are compilations and syntheses of data sets and associated metadata deemed to be of significant interest to the ESA membership and the scholarly community.
For 2016 on, supplemental material and Data Papers are available here: https://esajournals.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/
[Coverage: 1981-2015]

Dryad is an open-source, research data curation and publication platform. UC Davis is a partner of Dryad and offers Dryad as a free service for all UC Davis researchers to publish and archive their data. Datasets published in Dryad receive a citation and can be versioned at any time. Dryad is integrated with hundreds of journals and is an easy way to both publish data and comply with funder and publisher mandates.

DataONE is a community driven program that provides access to data across multiple member repositories, supporting enhanced search and discovery of Earth and environmental data. DataONE promotes best practices in data management through educational resources and materials.