Nursing and Physician Assistant Resources

An innovative online resource that provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. To keep pace with the changing practice of medicine, AccessMedicine delivers the latest medical advances and knowledge in a digital aggregation with online desktop, PDA, iPod, and MP3 compatible device solutions.

ClinicalKey for Nursing drives better care by delivering deep access to evidence.

The Advanced Practice Nursing eBook collection on LWW Health Library platform provides unlimited user access to 29 core clinical texts in advanced practice nursing (NP, DNP), physician assistant (PA), and medical education. Title highlights include Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, and selected titles from the BluePrints and Step-Up review series. Provides resources for medical students as they build foundational clinical skills and enter clerkships. Supports both the practice and specialty-based areas of the curriculum for nurses working on either their Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) or their Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), as well as physician assistant (PA) students. Includes certification content, integrated audio files, clinical assessment videos, and case studies.
[Coverage: most recent editions]

STAT!Ref provides access to the latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes. Users are able to cross-search the entire library and results are displayed as hot links leading to detailed information in full-text book format with tables and graph.