CINAHL is an acronym for the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. It provides comprehensive coverage of the English language nursing literature. CINAHL Complete (the version of CINAHL to which the Library subscribes) indexes over 5,000 journals on nursing, biomedical, allied health and consumer health literature. Also includes continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, and research instruments.
[Coverage: 1937-present]
PubMed for UC Davis offers users vastly more full-text articles than does the public version of Pubmed.gov. Search results in the UCD version display "Get it at UC" buttons providing (with on-campus or VPN connection) access to articles in journals licensed by UC Davis or enabling patrons to request articles that are not immediately available online. PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
[Coverage: 1902-present]
