Subject Bibliographies with Cited Reference Searching
The Subject Bibliographies listed here alphabetically all support cited reference searching to varying degrees even though they were not originally built with that capability in mind.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window“Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,400 journals”
This Search option is located under “More” in blue bar at top of screen. - America: History and Life This link opens in a new window“Searchable cited references are provided for more than 450 key titles”
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowExtent of cited reference indexing is unknown.
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowExtent of cited reference indexing is unknown.
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window“Searchable references for hundreds of titles”
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Education Source This link opens in a new windowThe extent of cited reference indexing is unknown..
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window“Searchable cited references for nearly 520 titles.”
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - LGBTQ+ Life This link opens in a new windowThe extent of cited reference indexing is unknown.
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new windowThe extent of cited reference indexing is unknown.
The “Cited References” Search option is located in blue bar at top of screen. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
“there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.” In advanced search select “Reference–REF” from the dropdown menu. Some articles published as far back as 1910 have cited references listed. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window“Since 2002, most records from scholarly journals also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.”
Use Command Line Searching and set the Search Field to “Reference-REF”. Click “add to form” and then put search terms inside the parentheses. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
” references cited in the bibliography of the source article have been included for citations to core journals in political science, added to the database since 2001, and for all journals added since 2004.”
Use Command Line Searching and set the Search Field to “Reference-REF”. Click “add to form” and then put search terms inside the parentheses.
