Research Guides: Physics: Physics News

Physics News

APS News
The latest news about and for the international physics community.
Physics Today
AIP Publishing that informs readers about science and its place in the world with authoritative features, news stories, analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research.
Physics World
Physics World is the world's leading physics magazine.
PhysOrg
Daily science news on research developments, technological breakthroughs, and the latest scientific innovations.
Science Magazine
News from AAAS (American Association for the Advancement of Science).
UC Davis Physics News
Link to UC Davis Physics News page.

Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
One of the largest web-based full-text databases for current news, business and legal information, supporting a broad range of interdisciplinary research, Nexis Uni (known until December 2017 as LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 individual titles.
Access World News (Formerly America's Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
General and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users.

Scitation
Scitation is home to the most influential news, comment, analysis and research in the Physical Sciences.
IOP Science
Home of scientific content from IOP Publishing and our partners.
INSPIRE High Energy Physics
Excellent database for researchers to share and find accurate scholarly information in high-energy physics.
SCOAP3
SCOAP3 (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics), is a one-of-its-kind partnership of over three thousand libraries, key funding agencies and research centers in 44 countries, regions, or territories, and three intergovernmental organizations.