Mathematics & Statistics

MathSciNet is the most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Covers approximately 1800 mathematical journals.
Warning for off-campus users: MathJax causes browsers to report errors when processing the TeX encoded symbols when using the VPN. Use the MathSciNet Preferences tab to turn MathJax off and display the TeX coding or use the proxy server.
[Coverage: 1940-present]

Covers publications in statistics and related fields. CIS is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
[Coverage: 1974-present]

ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format.

Full-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Elsevier on the ScienceDirect platform. Subjects include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
NOTE: We don't license everything from Elsevier, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have a green box next to it, check the library catalog, or request from another library. EXCLUSIONS to the Elsevier collection are textbooks, some major reference works, some professional and trade titles, consumer books, and many health sciences titles.
[Coverage: dates vary]

Full-text searchable database collection of almost 100 statistics handbooks, textbooks and manuals covering environmental statistics, introductory statistics, probability theory & applications, reference statistics, SPC/reliability/quality control, statistical theory & methods, statistics & computing, biological sciences, business & finance, engineering & physical science, medicine & health science.

Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database broadly covering newspapers, magazines and journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology.
[Coverage: 1887-present]

Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is maintained and operated by Cornell University with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators. Users can retrieve papers from arXiv via the web interface. Registered authors may use our web interface to submit their articles to arXiv. Authors can also update their submissions if they choose, though previous versions remain available.

Web of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. "It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available."  There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Web of Science also has article, author and institutional citation indices. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.
[Coverage: 1900-present]