History of Latin America

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Collections include newspapers, photographs, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official historical documents, and historic and contemporary maps.

Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence.

Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture enables users to search both Parts 1 and 2 simultaneously.
Olivera Lima Library Part 1- Pamphlets:
Collection of pamphlets from 1801 to the late 20th century collected by Manoel de Olivera Lima, Brazilian diplomat, journalist and historian. Topics covered include history, politics and literature in the form of speeches, flyers, official decrees, sermons, poems, plays, concert and theater programs.
Olivera Lima Library Part 2- Monographs:
Features approximately one million pages of primary sources on Brazilian History from colony to republic as well as the political and economic dimensions of Brazil and the Portuguese empire.
[Coverage: 1801-1983]

Executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available to the end of the first Republic in 1930.