Global Learning

Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. The Davis Enterprise is among a selection of California papers. Access World News also includes a selection of Spanish language newspapers from the United States and other countries. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

General and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users.

One of the largest web-based full-text databases for current news, business and legal information, supporting a broad range of interdisciplinary research, Nexis Uni (known until December 2017 as LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 individual titles. Includes a wide range of U.S. and foreign newspapers, plus transcripts of television and radio news programs. Business resources include business articles, accounting literature, company financial information. Legal resources include state and federal laws and regulations, a full range of case law, and law review articles.

UDNDATA is a newspaper database of the United Daily News Group, the largest news group in Taiwan. UDNDATA covers seven Chinese newspapers in Taiwan, Europe and North America: Lian He Bao 聯合報, Jing Ji Ri Bao 經濟日報, Min Sheng Bao 民生報, Lian He Wan Bao 聯合晚報, Xing Bao 星報 in Taiwan, Ouzhou Ri Bao 歐洲日報 in Europe and Meizhou Shi Jie Ri bao 美洲世界日報 in North America. The online database provides current and searchable full-text articles, as well as searchable images, published on the above seven newspapers. It is not only a major information source in Taiwan, but also an important information sources on overseas Chinese in Europe and North America.