Find Books in the UC Davis Library Collections
Search for print and ebooks:
- UC Library Search: Advanced Search
Search UC Library Search for books, journals (not articles) and other materials available through the University of California Libraries.
Locate books in person:
- Understanding Call Numbers
Explains how to read a Library of Congress call number.
Access eBooks online via the databases:
- UC Press eBooks Collection This link opens in a new windowThe University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only. Collection emphasizes social science and humanities.
[Coverage: 1982-2004]
Additional UC Press titles are available via the De Gruyter University Press Library
University Press titles may also be available in print or through other online packages and for additional years. Check UC Library Search for access to specific titles.
e-Book Resources
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowDatabase is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering television and film. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications, with selected coverage of an additional 300 publications, as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
[Coverage: 1914-present]