Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information in a dynamic interactive format straight to your desktop or device, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry’s Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.

Covers computing and information technology, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, and instructional technology.

Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research article

Compendex is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world with over 22 million indexed records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines.
[Coverage: 1884-present]

The Digital Bibliography & Library Project server provides bibliographic information for major computer science journals and proceedings, including Tables of Contents of selected conference proceedings and journals, and citation information for individual authors and papers. The Lecture Notes in Computer Science and IFIP book series are also indexed.

Digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications, and select AIP/AVS journals.
[Coverage: 1988-present, select journals 1950-present]

Inspec was created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), and is one of the world's most definitive bibliographic scientific engineering research databases, containing over 15 million abstracts and indexing records.

MathSciNet is the most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Covers approximately 1800 mathematical journals.
Warning for off-campus users: MathJax causes browsers to report errors when processing the TeX encoded symbols when using the VPN. Use the MathSciNet Preferences tab to turn MathJax off and display the TeX coding or use the proxy server.
[Coverage: 1940-present]

It covers a wide variety of subjects, including agriculture, arts, biology, engineering, earth sciences, health sciences, human sciences, linguistics, literature, mathematics, physics, social sciences, and more. Sixteen countries contribute to the SciELO network and its journal collections.

SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers.
[Coverage: 1906 - present; full-text for Technical Papers]

Full-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Elsevier on the ScienceDirect platform. Subjects include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
NOTE: We don't license everything from Elsevier, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have a green box next to it, check the library catalog, or request from another library. EXCLUSIONS to the Elsevier collection are textbooks, some major reference works, some professional and trade titles, consumer books, and many health sciences titles.
[Coverage: dates vary]

A collection of online "lectures" on cutting-edge topics in engineering and computer science. Lectures are from 50-100 pages in PDF format, and are designed to provide an introduction to the topic and in-depth analysis.

Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).
[Coverage: full coverage from 1996-present, with selected coverage as far back as 1823]

The SPIE Digital Library is a comprehensive, online tool for locating papers on optics, photonics, optoelectronics, and imaging. Subject coverage is broad across optical technology, including astronomy, aerospace, remote sensing, biomedical optics, communications & fiber optics, electronic & medical imaging, lasers, microelectronics & micromachining, nanotechnology, optical physics, chemistry & biology, and signal & image processing.

Web of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. "It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available."  There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Web of Science also has article, author and institutional citation indices. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.
[Coverage: 1900-present]

The DOAJ covers nearly 5500 open access scholarly journals that range in subject coverage spanning the sciences, humanities and social sciences; half of these periodicals are searchable at the article level. All journals are peer-reviewed or have high editorial quality. Content includes scientific and scholarly periodicals that publish research or review papers in full text. Publications may emanate from international academic, government, commercial, non-profit private sources.