One of the largest web-based full-text databases for current news, business and legal information, supporting a broad range of interdisciplinary research, Nexis Uni (known until December 2017 as LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 individual titles. Includes a wide range of U.S. and foreign newspapers, plus transcripts of television and radio news programs. Business resources include business articles, accounting literature, company financial information. Legal resources include state and federal laws and regulations, a full range of case law, and law review articles.
Companion resource to Periodicals Index Online (PIO), PAO is a fulltext archive of hundreds of historical digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences;
Periodicals Index Online is a retrospective index to over 6,000 popular and scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences in multiple (mostly Western) languages. Additional material added annually. Some full-text included.
Index of Latin American journals books, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports and interviews. 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, focus on Pan-American issues, topics in the social sciences, humanities, sciences and technology from over 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Redalyc serves as a portal to more than 15,000 full text articles published in over 700 journals that come from 15 countries in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. New titles and older content are added monthly. Subject coverage includes topics in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and the natural sciences. Redalyc can be searched by keyword, subject, author, country of publication or journal title. Articles are primarily in Spanish. Redalyc adheres to an Open Access policy and its material is released under a Creative Commons license, with free downloads of the PDF files.