Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures

Authoritative annotated bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines with most references in Spanish or English. Includes ebooks, journal articles, conference papers, and websites in disciplines of humanities and social sciences. Humanities disciplines include: art, history, literature, music, and philosophy. Social Sciences disciplines include: archeology, ethnology, economics, geography, government and politics, international relations, political economy, and sociology.
[Coverage: 1936 - present]

HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Subject coverage includes: Anthropological linguistics, Applied linguistics, Descriptive linguistics, Discourse analysis, Language - pathological and normal, Learning disabilities, Nonverbal communication, Phonetics, Phonology and
Psycholinguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
[Coverage: 1973-present]

The Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews.
[Coverage: 1926-present]