Key Resources for Atmospheric Science
This guide covers all aspects of atmospheric science including: air quality, atmospheric chemistry, climate dynamics, and meteorology.
Below are key resources to get you started in locating atmospheric science literature. Comprehensive literature searching requires consulting a variety of resources which are listed in the Databases section below. Since atmospheric science is comprised of many distinct areas, you should also explore Related Subject Guides.
- Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) This link opens in a new windowThis database covers over 600 journals, as well as books & conference proceedings, on meteorology, climatology, air pollution, astrophysics, atmospheric chemistry & physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and weather forecasting, from 1950s to present.
[Coverage: 1974-present] - Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database covers environmental science topics from disciplines such as atmospheric science, biology, biotechnology, ecology, engineering, and microbiology. It also covers agricultural research including agricultural economics, animal and veterinary sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, food and human nutrition, forestry, and plant sciences. It includes Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and Digests and all the records from the National Agricultural Library's AGRICOLA database.
[Coverage: 1960-present] - Oceanic Abstracts This link opens in a new windowOrganizes, summaries, and indexes worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish water environments. Oceanic Abstracts covers marine biology and biological oceanography, physical and chemical oceanography, meteorology, geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, conservation, environmental protection, fisheries, aquaculture, nonliving resources and technology, ships and shipping, navigation and communications.
[Coverage: 1981-present] - Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science This link opens in a new windowDatabase indexes literature across the earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences and incorporates the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts; Oceanic Abstracts; and Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts databases. Sources indexed include: scholarly, trade and industry journals; technical reports; conference proceedings; government publications; and magazines. Subject areas include: aquaculture, aquatic organisms, atmospheric pollution and dynamics, climatology, marine biology, meteorology, oceanography, and water quality.
[Coverage: 1950-present]
