Drama
- American Drama, 1714-1915 This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Offers the searchable full text of more than 1,500 plays from the colonial period to the beginning of the twentieth century. This database is also available through Literature Online (LION).
[Coverage: 1714-1915] - Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 250 plays, some previously unpublished, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information.
[Coverage: late 19th century-present] - Black Drama This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Black Drama contains the full text of hundreds of plays by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Also contains theatrical production information.
[Coverage: 1850-present] - Twentieth-Century Drama This link opens in a new windowTwentieth-Century Drama contains 2,500 plays from throughout the English-speaking world, covering the history of modern drama. The current release includes over 300 plays from Britain, Ireland and Australia.
[Coverage: 1890-present] - North American Women's Drama This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
North American Women's Drama includes full text of over 1000 plays, together with detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Approximately 20% of the titles have never been previously published. The collection begins with the works of Mercy Otis Warren and Susanna Haswell Rowson in the colonial period and spans the 19th and 20th centuries to the present.
