Aerospace Engineering

Indexes all American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics publications, including meeting papers and journal articles. Includes the full-text of meeting papers published since 1963 and journal articles published since 1996.
[Coverage: 1963-present]

Compendex is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world with over 22 million indexed records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines.
[Coverage: 1884-present]

Search NASA reports, NACA documents and selected non-NASA archives in the fields of aeronautics, space science, chemistry and materials, engineering, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics and computer sciences, and physics. Provides access to NASA metadata records, full-text online documents, images, and videos. Includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
[Coverage: 1917-present]

NASA's designated repository for NASA-funded researchers (both civil servant and non-civil servant) to deposit peer-reviewed publications and associated data. The repository uses PubMed Central to preserve and provide access to NASA-funded research.

NED is a database of approximately 750,000 extragalactic objects with bibliographic references and basic data. Contents and services span the entire observed spectrum from gamma rays through radio frequencies. As new observations are published, they are cross-identified or statistically associated with previous data and integrated into a unified database to simplify queries and retrieval. Master index of distinct astrophysical objects, multiwavelength cross-identifications, associations, positions, redshifts, redshift-independent distances, photometry, diameters, images, spectra, and detailed notes.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work. AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information in a dynamic interactive format straight to your desktop or device, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry’s Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.

Digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications, and select AIP/AVS journals.
[Coverage: 1988-present, select journals 1950-present]

Web of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. "It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available."  There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Web of Science also has article, author and institutional citation indices. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.
[Coverage: 1900-present]

Inspec was created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), and is one of the world's most definitive bibliographic scientific engineering research databases, containing over 15 million abstracts and indexing records. Inspec is on the Engineering Village platform and can be searched together with Ei Compendex. By searching both engineering research databases together, engineers gain access to the broadest engineering source available with a single database search experience.
[Coverage: 1898-present]

Interdisciplinary database with full-text sources and indexing of global literature supporting materials science research, including metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Includes widest and deepest bibliographic abstracting for new technologies and engineering research, including civil, mechanical, environmental, earthquake, mechanical, and transportation.

One of the largest web-based full-text databases for current news, business and legal information, supporting a broad range of interdisciplinary research, Nexis Uni (known until December 2017 as LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 individual titles. Includes a wide range of U.S. and foreign newspapers, plus transcripts of television and radio news programs. Business resources include business articles, accounting literature, company financial information. Legal resources include state and federal laws and regulations, a full range of case law, and law review articles.

SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers.
[Coverage: 1906 - present; full-text for Technical Papers]

Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).
[Coverage: full coverage from 1996-present, with selected coverage as far back as 1823]

Full-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Elsevier on the ScienceDirect platform. Subjects include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
NOTE: We don't license everything from Elsevier, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have a green box next to it, check the library catalog, or request from another library. EXCLUSIONS to the Elsevier collection are textbooks, some major reference works, some professional and trade titles, consumer books, and many health sciences titles.
[Coverage: dates vary]