Reports, Data & Statistics
Utilizing statistics for literature reviews or describing diseases are very helpful to illustrate any points. Explore these resources to find relevant statistics to your projects.
- CDC: Health, United StatesAnnual chartbook of trends in U.S. health statistics with special topical reports that vary. Includes a Data Finder search feature and Infographics section.
- CDC Health, United States: Mental HealthAnnual chartbook of trends in U.S. Mental health statistics with special topical reports that vary. Includes a Data Finder search feature and Infographics section.
- NCHS: FastatsU.S. Center for Disease Control (CDC) web guide "provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically [from Access to Health Care to Women's Health]. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages."
- FedStatsA well-organized site for statistical information available from more than 100 U.S. government agency web sites. Statistics can be searched by keyword or browsed by topic or agency.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format. - Statistical Abstracts of the World This link opens in a new windowThis resource aggregates the statistical abstracts of more than 50 countries and makes the content available through a single-search interface. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Also includes data from the United Nations Demographic Yearbook, World Development Indicators, and Key Figures on Europe.
[Coverage: 1878-2012]
Topic Guide - Health Statistics
For more detailed information on Health Statistics, see also the guide below.