UWP 102E: Writing in Engineering

The DOAJ covers nearly 5500 open access scholarly journals that range in subject coverage spanning the sciences, humanities and social sciences; half of these periodicals are searchable at the article level. All journals are peer-reviewed or have high editorial quality.

Thousands of ebooks from a wide range of publishers covering many subjects, including business, economics, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
[Coverage varies: 1970s-current]

Thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional full text books covering a broad range of disciplines. Includes titles from academic, university presses and commercial publishers. Scholarly societies, including health sciences host titles, including American Academy of Ophthalmology, on this platform. Individual titles on the Ebook Collection platform can also be found in the library catalog.

This platform supports the following Encyclopedias. Encyclopaedia Judaica; Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography; Encyclopedia of Science and Religion; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Buddhism. UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes; Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) History; Twayne's Authors Series; Scribner Writers Online Series

Contains over 45,000 titles of technical eBooks, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths and audio books from O’Reilly & Associates, including selective titles from 200+ global publishers including McGraw-Hill, Pearson Technology Group (Addison-Wesley, Alpha, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Cisco Press, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que and Sams), HarperCollins, Pakt Publishers, MIT Sloan Management, ASTD, Apress, Amacom, and other learning providers. The subject coverage ranges from Business, Desktop & Web Applications, Data Science & Management, Digital Media, Engineering, Information Technology & Software Development & Architecture, Math & Science, and Personal & Professional Development going back to 2007. This database also contains 30,000+ hours of video including presentations from O’Reilly for Higher Education video. Additional information about how to customize results, develop personalized reading lists, engage in notetaking, and bookmarking is found on the Proquest LibGuide for OHE at: https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly/
[Coverage: 2007-present]

Full-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Elsevier on the ScienceDirect platform. Subjects include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
NOTE: We don't license everything from Elsevier, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have a green box next to it, check the library catalog, or request from another library. EXCLUSIONS to the Elsevier collection are textbooks, some major reference works, some professional and trade titles, consumer books, and many health sciences titles.
[Coverage: dates vary]

The University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only.  Collection emphasizes social science and humanities.
[Coverage: 1982-2004]

Additional UC Press titles are available via the De Gruyter University Press Library
University Press titles may also be available in print or through other online packages and for additional years. Check UC Library Search for access to specific titles.

Full-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Wiley. Disciplines covered include: the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. NOTE: We don't license everything from Wiley, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have an open lock next to it, check the library catalog or request from another library. Textbooks are generally not included by the publisher. Access for eBooks begins primarily with 2011. Those items available are marked with an open lock icon.