International Relations

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
[Coverage: 1975-present]

Indexes all types of materials in the area of public affairs and public policy - journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics.
[Coverage: 1914-present]

A world wide collaborative of scholars devoted to the dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks in over 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. For journals, coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, with some up-to-date dependent on the title. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Full-text database of US legal periodicals. Includes the following sections: Law Journal Library (Comprised of Most-Cited Law Journals, Core U.S. Law Journals and International & Non-U.S. Law Journals); Federal Register Library (1936-1989); U.S. Supreme Court Library; and Treaties and Agreements Library, the Statutes at Large (1789-), U.S. Code (1924-)
[Coverage: Volume 1- Volume preceding current year]

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions; labor economics; international, regional, urban economics; and other related subjects.
[Coverage: 1969-present]

Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database broadly covering newspapers, magazines and journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology.
[Coverage: 1887-present]

The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2013 (with additional annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as transnational and international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 125,000 cases. For each GTD incident, information is available on the date and location of the incident, the weapons used and nature of the target, the number of casualties, and--when identifiable--the group or individual responsible.

The HSDL is a service of the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. The collection includes Over 92,600 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.